We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 125 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My trip to Alaska would not have been the same without my experience at the House of Jade B&B. Dee and Yves made me feel welcome and were my home away from home (I'm only 16). They were also able to accommodate my dietary needs and made sure I was full and happy! Thanks Dee & Yves!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hi Harriet - how kind of you to write such a nice review. You are among a very few students who have actually written a review for the House of Jade and we appreciate it very much. Hope you return to Alaska one day. We'd love to see you again. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed 4 nights here as we dropped in and out of Anchorage throughout our trip to Alaska and can say without a doubt, this place deserves the reviews it has. The rooms are excellent, the location is great, and most important, Dee and Yves are amazing hosts. They really treat guests like family and go out of their way to make sure you have an unforgettable experience. Oh, and the breakfast... quite possibly the best I've had at a B&B anywhere. If they have something available, take it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulnanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you Rahul for your nice words. We enjoyed meeting you and your friends/family. We appreciate you taking the time to remember us. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at the Alaska House of Jade where we had the most amazing room and superb hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and there was always plenty on the table to share with fellow guests which is so enjoyable. Dee and Yves are so helpful they helped with planning and booking our day trips. We feel as though we have made good friends and would love to come back to Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you Barbara and Michael.... we too feel like we've made good friends and do hope to see you again. We appreciate the nice review and thanks for sharing the photo for others to see. Really appreciate you contacting John regarding their trip next summer. He was especially pleased and plans on doing all the same things. Take Care and see you again.... Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was a great place to stay. Breakfast and accomodations are outstanding with lots of choices for breakfast. If you can't find something to eat, you haven't looked at the next platter appearing on the table. The conversation and interaction with Yves and Dee and with the other guests made it a homey place to be.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sharron353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hi Sharron - Thanks for the nice review. You are so lucky you were here in July. It's been raining steady for about 10 days and guests are trapped doing inside activities most of the time. You saw Alaska in it's glory! We really enjoyed meeting your parents and nephew and will look forward to your next visit.
Dee &Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stop your relentless searching and stay here. You won’t regret it! Our family of four stayed at the House of Jade for 2 nights. Upon arrival to ANC and again before leaving ANC. We have 2 teenage sons who appreciated not sharing the same bed as you would get in a hotel room. There are many options available for larger families as well. We stayed in a room with a queen bed and 3 twin beds. Dee made a delicious dessert each night (rhubarb pie and bananas foster). The rooms were very clean and no need to share a bath with other clients. Breakfast the first morning was made to order omelets, hash browns, bacon, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice. The morning we flew out, Dee made us a breakfast to go. She packed hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, muffins, apples, bananas, yogurt, juice and even the salt and pepper. It was enough for lunch as well! This place is reasonable and so much better than a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugg4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks Amy and Gary: It's always nice when guests take the time to write a review and even more special when it's such a nice review. Thanks for taking the time. We enjoyed meeting you and Aaron and Colin. Till we meet again.... Fondly, Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in the Alaska House of Jade for 2 nights in July, Yves picked us up from the airport, even though we missed our original flight and were an hour late. The room was large and comfortable with a generous sized en suite. Breakfast was amazing, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, home made granola, pancakes etc. Dee and Yves are the perfect hosts, they even lent us their car for the day and Yves suggested where to visit. We left early the 2nd morning so Dee packed us off with a large self service breakfast, fruit and yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, eggs etc, which we ate on the train to Seward. If you are staying in Anchorage I can thoroughly recommend the Alaskan House of Jade.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneFromLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hi Joyce & Chris: Thank you very much for such a nice review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely hope we'll see you again somewhere in the world. It was a pleasure sharing our home. Regards, Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We only had one night here, but it was easy to see why it is so highly acclaimed. We stayed in the Redoubt room would be great for a family (just 2 of us). There was lots of common space including a kitchen; although Dee makes you feel very welcome in hers and is always offering goodies, beverages and anything else you want. She is the consummate host, moreover she was the most professional individual I dealt with in Alaska in terms of responding promptly to inquiries and handling reservations. That attention to detail carries through to all aspects of your accommodation. Rooms are clean spacious and well thought out. The food is wonderful and plentiful. The hosts are warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranalotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hello Laura & Richard: Thanks for such a detailed and nice review. We're sorry your visit was so short but hope you enjoyed our wonderful state. We enjoyed meeting you and sharing our home. Regards, Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
138 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#24 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £150 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska House Of Jade Bed And Breakfast Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing