We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in Anchorage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our family of 5 loved this hotel. The kids loved the indoor pool, and the breakfast here is phenomenal. The laundry room was also nice to have so that we didn't have to return home with suitcases full of dirty clothes.

We stayed in a suite that said it could comfortably sleep 6. While there is enough bed space for 6 with the 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa, it did feel a little cramped with 5 of us and all of our luggage.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and they were even able to accomodate us for one extra night. If we ever return to Anchorage, we're making reservations here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for the delightful review of your stay at the Embassy Suites. I will be sure to share your response with the team as I always do. I am pleased that our large suites accommodated your needs although as you commented, five people and all the luggage does make for a very busy suite. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel was amazing--beautiful from the moment we entered the lobby. The staff was friendly, and helpful. A shuttle was available, and very prompt. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, hot, and cooked to order. Our 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite was perfect for 2 couples, and was perfect. Definitely a wonderful find!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and that you loved our breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return to the Embassy should your travels bring you north again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My son and I came in from Houston and we LOVED this hotel. Shuttle is very helpful. Breakfast is super. Evening reception is nice. Rooms are clean and big. Can't say a single bad thing about this place. Book it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

We are delighted to receive your positive support and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our services. We hope to meet all our guests expectations and I am delighted that you left as a satisfied guest. We look forward to your return to the Embassy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here June 10th through the 15th. This has to be one of my favorite Embassy Suites hotels to date. All of the staff were very courteous and friendly. The room, although a bit smaller than others that I have stayed in, was nice and clean. Manager's reception was a bit more extensive and the breakfast was very good. We asked the desk staff several times for restaurant recommendations and they were more than happy to help. We enjoyed everything they recommended. When we return to Anchorage, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hppytvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for the great comments about your stay. I appreciate you complimenting our associates as it is very motivating for them to see their hard work recognized by our guests. We look forward to you being our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The personnel at the check-in desk were exceptional in assisting with our stay at embassy suites, anchorage alaska, especially Corrin Hysom, front office supervisor. Thank you to each and every employee on duty during our stay May 31st and our return stay on June 2nd. The upgrade was warmly accepted and appreciated June 2nd by our travel family of eight adults!!! We had a fantastic experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: corner suite large and comfortable!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I know the staff is always delighted to be recognized for their hard work and dedication as hospitality professionals. We certainly look forward to your return to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We loved coming back to this very nice suite hotel after a day out. Frankly, we did not find much to do in Anchorage itself, but North and South there was great hiking, kayacking, road views, etc. so after a day of hiking in Eklutna, for example, we liked being able to return to a very comfortable place. Angel at the front desk was very nice and helpful and also came up with some good restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We are delighted to receive your review and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our services. As you discovered Anchorage makes a great base of operations for an Alaskan vacation. We hope to see you return to the Embassy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

As always, quality of accomodations, professionalism of staff, appearance of property and the overall experience was superb. Without a doubt, Embassy Suites provides the bigest bang for the buck. This trip took us to Alaska while the last trip took us to Puerto Rico. The common denominator for both trips was the overall excellence of the experience. Thank you Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank joemccord426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

I appreciate that you have pointed out the value of our hotel and the Embassy brand when including the many unique extras provided. Please join us once again should you return to Alaska in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
578 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £127 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing