We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for so many reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed three nights at the Embassy Suites in Anchorage this month. The location is ideal - a short drive from the airport. A really short walk/drive to Walmart (to stock up on supplies). We rented a car and didn't have any problems parking at night.

Suite: Really great to have a suite to spread out. The curtains are good for blocking out the light (as it never really gets dark in Alaska in the summer). Nice kitchen area with a good size fridge. Although I didn't need one, a microwave could have been a nice addition. Large bedroom with very comfy beds. Sitting area was nice, with a flat screen tv. The table in the sitting area was great for writing postcards, having a snack, reading the paper, planning the days activities, etc.
The bathroom was nice and big. The shower head was a just a bit too fancy - they could have stuck with a regular one. Towels were great.

Lobby: Really nice lobby that gives you that "Alaskan" state of mind. Lots of places to sit after a long day exploring.

Breakfast buffet was great. Made to order omlets, other breakfast items. Lots of places to sit also, but I heard it can get a bit crowded at some times.

Internet: I'm a Hilton Rewards member, so the internet was free. Not sure I would have been happy to pay the $10/day. Just sign up as a rewards member before you go.

Pool: Only used it once. It's indoors (of course) so take advantage of it. Also, there was a hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. However, I am embarrassed that your suite had no microwave as every suite should have one. I hope we will get the chance to see you again on your next trip to Anchorage. Thanks for your feedback and for spreading the word about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 separate nights at the end of June and beginning of July. This hotel is a perfect spot to begin and end your vacation in Alaska. The staff is super friendly - every time. The rooms are always clean and ready, and, I think, the nicest rooms in Anchorage. The breakfast buffet has lots of options. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

I am happy that you had great experiences at the Embassy Suites Anchorage this summer. It means a great deal to us that you recommend our hotel highly. We hope to see you again should you return to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We had three families meeting up in anchorage for one night before heading off to alyeska for a week. Stayed at embassy suites as a rally point and was very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Took free shuttle from airport and driver showed us around on our wdy to hotel. Rooms were typical suite layout and clean and neat. Lobby was airy and modern/updated looking. Breakfast was quite good and the dining area was better than average for look and feel. Managers reception was also nice and relaxing after a long travel day. Recommend ordering or eating at Moose's Tooth for pizza or Sushi Sushi for Japanese. Both easy stroll from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come back and join us again at the Embassy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family with kids. The breakfast was outstanding!!! We loved the pool and also used the laundry facilities. Everything was clean and working well. The hotel is adjacent to a mall with a grocery store. The free shuttle is awesome. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I am glad to hear you and your family found our hotel to be excellent. That is certainly our aspiration for every guest's visit. Please come stay with us another night the next time you travel to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We got from our cruise to Anchorage and stayed at the Embassy Suites.
The suites are big and comfortable. The swimming pool is very good and the fitness facility is really nice.
The staff is wonderful and do everything for you to feel home.
Breakfast is well served and has a wide variety of options, including an omelette and pancake service cooked to order.
City center is very close (everything is pretty close in Anchorage).
This is the place to stay in Anchorage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us this month and for taking the time to spread the word about us! I am pleased that the staff was "wonderful" and as always we look for ways to improve the experience for our guests. We hope to see you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Chose the Embassy because my family needed a King bed and a double bed in the same room rather than two rooms and have hypoallergenic pillows (no feathers). We knew we were arriving late, at 1am on a Friday morning, so wanted the room to be ready & verified we would have transportation. We did get the transportation and got to the hotel just fine. When we got to our room however, we had feather pillows and the pull out bed was not made up. We called down to the front desk and were told "there's both feather and foam pillows, just use the foam pillows and there are sheets in the closet to make up the sofa bed." Really... We're HHonors gold members and always book Hilton hotels where possible. Just didn't expect that answer when we asked that everything be ready because of our late arrival - for us it was 5am in the morning and we were beat... Aside from that, the breakfast was nice, the indoor pool & hot tub was nice to have. We walked to the Walgreen's which was 1 block away but be careful - there are a lot of homeless in the area and they are quite aggressive at trying to get handouts. Two of them followed us and put their hands on us so be ready if you go out of the hotel.

Room Tip: In the summer the sun is quite bright, try for a room on the north side or just make sure your curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for joining us at the Embassy. Your loyalty as HHonors members is greatly appreciated. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable overall, but apologize for the details we overlooked. We hope to see you again should you return to Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Embassy Suites Anchorage was a great place to stay. When we arrived at the airport, all I had to do was call from the Courtesy phones, and within 10 minutes someone was there to pick us up and bring us to the hotel. The front desk staff were unbelievably kind, helpful and friendly. They suggested the BEST pizza place around (Moose's Tooth)!!! Even though we were early for check-in, our room was ready and we were able to go straight to the room. That evening, the managers special was quite nice - cheese and crackers, misc nuts/chips, some veggies, and each guest received 2 free drinks (other locations have unlimited, but this one served 2 per person). They also asked for ID from each guest, whether they looked like they were 25 or 85 (an Alaskan law??). The breakfast /omelet station was very good, and the variety of other foods was plentiful. (I know the chef was really busy, and I did notice he prepared a couple of omelets for late guests (which was truly commendable), however, he wasn't as friendly as he could have been. BUT, nothing to complain about at all - just an observation). The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown and they had courtesy vans available to and from the airport, the visitors center (which provided free shuttles to other locations), and other various locations. Most of the drivers were very friendly.
The atmosphere and the lobby of this Embassy Suites was warm and inviting. Loved the colors, the stonework and everything else about this place.
The one drawback was the price ... when we first began looking, the King room was just over $200 ... two days later, the price was $312 +++ !! (and if you want in-room internet, that was 9.95 more (in the lobby it was free)). That price was really steep, especially not being downtown (at least they had free shuttle service). BUT, it was still a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to provide such a detailed review. I am pleased to receive your excellent review and recommendation. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our many services. We look forward to your return to the state of Alaska and to the Embassy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,910 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £115 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing