We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place & great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Anchor Point, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place & great breakfast”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The place is very nice. The lobby and bar area are great for hanging out. The staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast is awesome including the omelets. The rooms are very nice with two TV's. The bed was great. The coffee is really good both in the restaurant and the in room coffee maker.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. I am pleased that the staff did a great job and that you enjoy being in the Embassy. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return on your next Anchorage trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    312
    92
    27
    15
See reviews for
464
305
54
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a great hotel with great service. I would rate this the best hotel in Anchorage! The breakfast was awesome, the staff was helpful and the hot tub was beautiful. The evening reception was fun and the bar had no trouble giving us juice instead of alcohol. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I don't like the fact that this hotel doesn't have free wireless internet access, but that is a small issue overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your resounding review. We do have wireless internet available in all the guest suites and public areas. I am sorry you were not aware. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. Our suite, beautifully designed and furnished elegantly, was quite large and incredibly clean. As well, the bed was extremely comfortable to sleep on. We didn't get to partake of the manager's reception or the complimentary breakfast, sadly, but we did take a dip in the pool and jacuzzi. both were wonderful. While this hotel is a little on the pricey side, it is worth the investment. I hope to stay here again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank akgrowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote. Please come come back ond join us again soon, whether on a special occasion or otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed at four hotels in Anchorage and this is by far the best one. In a market with no five star hotels, this is the most comparable in the area. It is the only place we will stay when we are in Anchorage moving forward. The breakfast was great, the rooms spacious, clean, comfortable, and inviting, and the overall hotel was clean and warm. Warm goes a long way in negative three degree weather. The only thing to be warned about are the sheets, starchy is an understatement. All in all though, GREAT!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank F Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I am delighted that you had such a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. It means a great deal to us that you recommend our hotel and anticipate returning. I was suprised by the sheet comments as we don't use any starch on the sheets. I will certainly review our laundry systems. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Overall very good experience, from check in to managers reception to the breakfast in the am. Airport shuttle available and timely. Our daughter used upon arrival to ANC. Staff attended to small concern in room in a very timely manor. Minor concern with parking. Small lot. If hotel hosting event often no parking available until after event has concluded.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clyde J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am so glad we selected Embassy! The grandchildren had a wonderful time swimming. We were close to shopping, restaurants and family. The breakfast is always one of our favorites here. The dinner snacks were good too. I love having the queen beds in a separate room for privacy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for joining us over the holidays. I am delighted that both you and your grandkids enjoyed their stay. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here our first week in Alaska before heading north. I cannot say enough nice things about the facility and staff. This turned out to be geographically quite desirable for day trips to Seward and Whittier. Breakfast is cooked to order as well as a very nice buffet and happy hour was beyond our expectations.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank darladenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for joining us in Alaska. I am pleased that your experience with both facility and staff was excellent. Please come back again to the Embassy on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing