We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Edgewater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, cooked to order breakfast was great and the evening reception had a lot of drink selections. I recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Anchorage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for you wonderful review and endorsement. We appreciate your business at the Embassy and hope that you will join us again on a future trip to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    327
    94
    28
    16
See reviews for
496
327
57
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

had to wait 3 hours before we could check in 6:30 PM not 3PM like we were told and then was not called to tell us the room was ready even after i gave them my cell # Other than thyat i was pleased with the room. we never checked out any of the other facilities on site there

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank 318hermank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
My sincere apology that your room was not ready on time. We always do our best to clean and have rooms ready for incoming guests. There are times that a previous guest does not leave in a timely manner and this can create delays. However, I am pleased that once you were checked-in that your stay was enjoyable. Please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Excellent for business trips. Free Wifi and manager's reception make for a productive evening. Fitness area is good and complementary breakfast is first class. Suites provide plenty of room to relax and work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Romemarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the Embassy. One of our goals is to leave an impression on all our guests so that they look forward to returning again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Other than the fire alarm to go off at 2:30 am- tried calling the front desk -no response unsure what to do--no smoke on the floor. No explanation given during check out. This writer had just arrived from Juneau very tired -from 16 hrs a day meeting's. Was looking forward to a good rest before checking out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I am pleased you liked the hotel but very sorry that your sleep was interrupted by the alarm during the night. We had guests who chose to smoke in the stairwell triggering the hotel's smoke alarm. Thank you very much for staying with us at the Embassy. I am confident that future visits will be more relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

the rooms are furnished with cheap, worn furniture, and calling it a suite is a stretch of the definition, when you take a shower and open the door there will be water all over the bathroom floor, and a very underpowered fan in the bathroom there is better to be had in Anchorage for less $$

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am very sorry that you were disappointed in the hotel furnishings and the suite layout. We certainly want every guest to be comfortable and enjoy all aspects of their stays. We will have maintenance take a look at the shower door. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdez, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Out of the 7 motels we have stayed in Anchorage this one is now our number 1. Awesome employees, super comfy beds, just a very nice place to stay. And it is very pretty and I like the openness of the lobby. Im glad we stumbled in late and were actually at the wrong hotel, now its MY hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Coral C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Wow, what a wonderful review. I am delighted that you "stumbled upon us" and have earned your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

By far the best in Anchorage for business or pleasure. Very clean, great rooms with lots of space, good price! I have traveled to AK for business since 2001. I have been staying at this hotel for 3 years for business trips,the staff has always been wonderful. I'm a freak about clean so this newer hotel is perfect for me. It is a ways from downtown but they run a shuttle to downtown, which is nice you can enjoy a few drinks. Living room and bedroom each have flat screen TVs.
The managers reception is fun too. Pretty good workout room and indoor pool. Some rooms have a jacuzzi. The free Breakfast is good. I always order room service. Each room has a microwave and small fridge. There is a business center if you need it. In Mid-town so it's close to business and medical facilities. My home away from home!
I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are delighted to be your "home away from home". Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
517 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing