We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - Consistently Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Of all the hotel chains i think I enjoy Embassy Suites the most. Rooms are comfortable and clean and large, breakfast is always great, and a couple of drinks at night. All in all this is what i need when on the road

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the Embassy Suites Hotels endorsement. We look forward to seeing you come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I checked in at the Hotel the Employee was very helpful with helping me get the best room for my needs. She took her time with me and showed me the rooms before I booked them. She was very polite and friendly to me. She is great Employee to have represent your company.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. It is always nice to hear that a staff member took great care of you when you were here. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a great time at this hotel with my family. It was nice to be able to check out at noon. The rooms are clean and big. Great made to order breakfast in the morning and happy hour welcome reception in the evening. Great midtown location for additional dining options, grocery store very near, and a boutique liquor store that sells gluten free beer called la bodega next door within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mauri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

I am pleased your family enjoyed their visit. I know the many amenities we offer such as our evening reception, our great breakfast and pool are always hits for families. We hope to see uou again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stay here often and not every stay is perfect, but the staff works hard to take care of our every need. From reservations to amenities. Really nice facility, very clean and comfortable, and again excellent staff. Guest rooms are large, with quality beds, t.v.s and bath products.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to the Embassy and the hard-working staff here. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again many times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wedged among nondescript buildings in Anchorage you will find a very pleasurable Hilton Property.

Great Service:

Davante at the front desk, you handled a long line of guests without seeming frustrated or flustered. Thank for always having that confident smile.

Brittany: We appreciated your sparkling attitude when you located our bags and had them sent up yo our room. Then we decided to stay one more night and you made it happen in a snap (cancelled another reservation across town for us as well.). You at a Rock Star!

Breakfast: An amazing made to order breakfast included in the price of the stay is a wonderful touch. Everyone was first rate!

Our room was clean and tidy, as was the entire hotel!

The staff here is why I pay a a little more at a Hilton Property. Thanks friends, I will be sure to visit again as soon as I am able.

Sincerely

Danna

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Danna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Danna, Wow, I loved your great review. Thank you for the accolades and recognizing some of our hard-working staff. Please return to the Embassy soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My roommate and I flew in for a conference being help at this hotel. We were not happy about the price until we got there and realized how worth it it was! We had a living room separate from the bedroom, Andes mints on the pillows, the drink/hors d'oeuvre service at night, and the breakfast bar are all amazing! Its great for people traveling solo, with a spouse, or a family. We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am delighted we converted you to an Embassy Suites fan. Please come back and join us in Anchorage for another Embassy experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

our family loves staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel, the rooms are always nicely clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Always quite and in a nice location. We never stay anywhere else when visiting Anchorage, Alaska.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am thrilled that we have earned your loyalty. Thank you for the nice remarks about our great staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,904 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £121 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing