We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay-cation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I decided to check into the hotel for in town get away with my kids while my husband was out of town. It was perfect for that! We were so surprised when we checked into our room and found a hand written note and a basket of treats. But the best part was the little bunny that they made with the washcloth and then had hidden 4 more in the room. The note said find all 4 bunnies and a free movie is on the house! My kids loved it!! The set up of the room is perfect for families--the kids went to bed and I was able to stay up later. Plus, the room is plenty large for a family. And the happy hour reception and free breakfast made it even better. Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so pleased that you and your kids had a great time. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Please come back again for a future stay-cation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and each time it has been wonderful. Breakfast is made to order if you choose and staff is always helpful. The rooms are always quiet from exterior noise, and I usually have no problems with interior noise. Children are always welcome, location is good. It is always a treat to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am delighted you have had "wonderful" experiences. Thank you for being a loyal Embassy guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great value for a very reasonable price. My room was large, clean and quiet, despite overlooking a very busy street. The made-to-order omelets and breakfast buffet (included with the price of the room) were awesome. They also offer an evening reception with complimentary drinks. Staff was also very helpful with hailing cabs, tc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lynn Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are delighted to receive your positive review and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our services. We hope to meet all our guests expectations and look forward to your return to the Embassy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

During August 2013, I stayed at the Anchorage Embassy suites for 3 nights before Hilton basically gutted the value of their HiltonDishonor program (I haven't stayed at a Hilton since then).

Pro:
1. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
2. Best part of the hotel is breakfast is included and also the evening snacks (albeit not high quality). But the breakfast was really good with made to order omelet station.
3. Rooms were big and the bathroom was nice.
4. The hotel is very close to the main road and lots of shops around them. However, in another city this location will not be compared good (remember in Anchorage the negihborhoods are really old and not in very good shape).
5. The heated pool and the jaccuzi was nice but the pool temp was little bit cold.
6. The excursion desk was very helpful. We setup the two trips (Prince William Sound and the longer Whale watching trip for 5 of us).

Cons:
One of the "older looking" breakfast CHEF was not very friendly.
Pool temperature was little cold.

I gave value low because Hilton gutted their program.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinTexas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry that you find the Hilton HHonors program to be unsatisfactory. I hope that you have communicated your concerns back to the HHonors folks. I appreciate your other comments and would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel should you be traveling to Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice place to stay they have smoking rooms and that is hard to find now in a good hotel where you can take you family and friends for a drink and/or diner and get what you pay for and pay a resemble price

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback as well as your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy on a future trip to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Of all the hotel chains i think I enjoy Embassy Suites the most. Rooms are comfortable and clean and large, breakfast is always great, and a couple of drinks at night. All in all this is what i need when on the road

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the Embassy Suites Hotels endorsement. We look forward to seeing you come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I checked in at the Hotel the Employee was very helpful with helping me get the best room for my needs. She took her time with me and showed me the rooms before I booked them. She was very polite and friendly to me. She is great Employee to have represent your company.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. It is always nice to hear that a staff member took great care of you when you were here. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
137 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 74 in Anchorage
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
667 reviews
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
720 reviews
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#18 of 74 in Anchorage
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £128 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing