We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“impressed”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was immediately impressed with the friendliness of the staff and ease checking in. Then all the little things were impressive like the shower head being high enough for a 6' 3" person to stand under it. complimentary news paper and water and a shuttle service that got us to and from our meetings. I plan to stay there again on my next visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. It is always nice to see our staff recognized. I am delighted that you will be coming back and joining us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    312
    92
    27
    15
See reviews for
464
305
54
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

An awesome stay and for all you smokers it is a wonderful place for a smoking room! My advice though is to bring your own pillow because sleeping on their pillows is like sleeping on 1 feather. The rest of the place is very very clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the nice review. It is always wonderful to have a guest refer to their stay as "awesome". We do offer an option of pillow types, so if our feather pillows are too soft we also have synthetic filled pillows which you may prefer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a cruise and before flying out to Australia. The hotel was very comfortable. We didn't have the best view but we're here for one night and there weren't really any views even if we had one. The staff were great. Incredibly friendly and helpful even at peak times. The hotel is in a convenient location to everything with WalMart up the road etc. the hotel provides a free 5 min shuttle to downtown and back again which was handy. I think a good transit hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response. It is always great to hear positive comments regarding our great staff here at the hotel. I am proud of the job they do every day. Please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I spent the first two nights of our Alaskan vacation at the Embassy Suites, trying to adjust to the four hour time difference. The suite was great; my wife went to bed early, while I finished making reservations in the other room. The staff was very helpful. The fitness center is open 24/7; free weights, stationary bike, two treadmills, and two ellipticals are available. The complimentary breakfast is probably the best I have experienced at any hotel. Eggs to order are available as well as anything else you may want for breakfast. My favorite is the made-to-order omelets. The Manager’s Reception is limited to two drinks; the first Embassy Suites I’ve stayed that had a limit. Bed comfortable (no back ache). Shuttle service to and from airport, but not from the train station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed0379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am delighted that you had such a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. It means a great deal that you recommend our hotel so highly. I am very lucky to have a staff who truly care about our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I always like to start a review by saying my wife & I are well travelled, middle aged Australians who overlook the trivial. We stayed two nights and thought the place was great. Spacious, well appointed rooms. Very clean and quiet. Staff were great, and couldn't be more helpful, (special mention to Corrin. 2 Free drinks and snacks in the bar, (they're free, how could you complain). Breakfast wasn't brilliant, but was good. I goes without saying, in a place like Anchorage, you need a car. That said, the free shuttle service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccmmwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I was delighted reading your review. Your observations say a great deal coming from someone who is a frequent traveler and provides numerous tripadvisor reviews. We were happy to accommodate you and will continue to ensure a wonderful experience for you and other future guests at the Embassy. We hope to see you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have never stayed at a Embassy Suites where your are allocated 2 drink tickets a night and if you want to take your beverage to your room you must be escorted by staff. They gave some excuse that it was a state law, well looked up the state beverage law and nothing in the state law indicated anything that they stated. Ask for a quite room because I am a very light sleeper and they placed me in a room on the main road. When ask to be moved the hotel was full and couldn't accommodate.

Room Tip: Get a room with even numbers that way you are facing the parking lot not the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I am sorry we were unable to relocate your room due to high occupancy. The Embassy Brand's unique model of a guest evening reception must meet state liquor guidelines which treat the reception in a slightly different light than typical operations. We work hard to take special care of our valued guests while still respecting our obligations with the highest priority. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We picked this hotel over other more well known establishments based on Trip Advisor ratings, and having experienced it, beg to differ from the overly positive reviews.

We stayed there for 5 nights in total, on three separate occasions. The bonus of the hotel was the separate living room, useful for families with children. We have toddler with us, and unfortunately the hotel would not guarantee a crib, even though they had 5 available.

The bigger problem were the noisy rooms. Pick a room facing away from the main road as the traffic noise was very loud even with windows closed. Also the walls seem quite thin as noise from the corridors was easily heard.

Breakfast was average, there were made to order omelettes which were nice, but everything else was limited in selection and of a poor standard. Coffee tasted awful, breads were stale.

Finally, location-wise, make sure you have a car as it is nowhere near any tourist sights.

On the plus side, staff were friendly and attentive, and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Choose room away from main roa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanNjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am very pleased that you said; "Staff was friendly and attentive and rooms were clean", but apologize that outside sound impacted your experience so that your review reflected less. We certainly strive to deliver far more than an average breakfast or wish anyone to feel their stay was mediocre. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider Embassy Suites Hotels in future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing