We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, close to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed only 1 night, but the location was good, ample parking. The evening reception with free beer/wine was nice. The rooms also were good and comfortable. The lobby had a nice mini fountain. There was also some tour booking options at the front desk which had some good discounts for the glacier tours of Prince William Sound. The buffet breakfast had lot of options and the made to order eggs was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milestogoaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed your short stay. Please come back and join us for a longer visit next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    304
    88
    27
    15
See reviews for
445
298
50
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is always very welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean. The evening manager retreat is fantastic. The breakfast omlets are amazing. My family loves to stay here every time we visit Anchorage, Ak~

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ava V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am thrilled that the Embassy is your "home away from home". Thank you for the very nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

At first, I was concerned about being so “far” from downtown Anchorage by staying at the ES south of town. But, it was a superb hotel and a great choice. Although the hotel is a few miles from the downtown strip of shops and touristy stuff, driving around Anchorage is a breeze and we were glad for the free parking, easy luggage movement, etc., that arises being a bit farther out. Also, being located right at the Seward Highway, the ES makes a good base for exploring by car—and there is plenty to see and do around Anchorage. Having a free shuttle to downtown also meant we could split up and some of us take the car out of town while others who wanted to stay closer to home could still get to downtown and back on their own. The hotel itself is one of the nicer ES I have ever stayed in and of course we were glad for the space and the breakfast/happy hour amenities. All of the staff were very nice and the business center was available to print out boarding passes. The only trouble we had during our stay was that we could not find the laundry (yes, they had one but it wasn’t mentioned in the guest services book and we didn’t walk past the door until we were leaving…too late) and that the cooked breakfast line was too long. In 3 mornings, none of us got omelets or pancakes as the line is not organized to allow more than one cook (it seems) and that is way too slow. Otherwise, the hot entrees and cold cereals, breads, etc. were fine. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: get top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie_B_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are delighted to receive your positive review and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our services. I am sorry that the omelete station was busy when you chose to eat. We hope to meet all our guests’ expectations and look forward to your return to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. The hotel staff was awesome. The rooms were very clean. The bed was soft and lots of pillows. Breakfast was great. It's in a great location.

If I were to complain about something it would be about the biscuits and gravy. The biscuits were pretty dry. It would have also been nice if internet was complimentary.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JerGregz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the compliment about our staff at the Embassy Suites . The team at the hotel works to ensure that every guest has a great experience during their stay and it sounds like you did. The chef noted your feedback about the biscuits. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

average at best, resturant very poor, slow check in and check out, staff service in resturant not good slow did not prepare my meal as requested and did not offter to fix it. Im done with this survey it is stupid that I have to make at least 200 charecters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. It sounds like the experience you received was not up to par with the service we strive to provide. I will follow up with my team regarding your comments. We hope that you will return to Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and friendly, helpful staff. Dexter at the bar was awesome and eager to serve us during our stay. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast made for great mornings and the evening reception was a nice end to the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank misspixiestix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. It is always nice to see one of the staff recognized for their hard work and dedication as hospitality professionals! We certainly look forward to your return visit to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I picked Embassy Suites based on other reviews and our stay here has been fabulous. We called when we arrived at the airport and van arrived within 10 minutes to pick us up. We were given coupons for free drinks and internet service when we checked in. I requested a quiet room and we have had a very restful stay. The complimentary breakfast includes make to order omelets and pancakes. Both dinner and breakfast in the hotel were tasty. Today the hotel van took us to the museum. When we finished with the museum, we called the hotel for a ride and the van picked us up in less than 10 minutes. We will stay here the next time we come to Anchorage. All the staff has been very friendly and helpful. I feel they genuinely want us to enjoy our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and the hotel. Our team is very proud of the job they do every day and it shows in your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Anchorage area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#28 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing