We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel with wonderful comfy beds . My family enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was fantastic!The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Just a call from the airport when we arrived and the shuttle was there to greet us within minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank laurasL786JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments. Our guests love our Embassy bedding and of course we always have the best omelets. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    309
    90
    27
    15
See reviews for
455
301
53
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, MS
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I found the location to be adequate, between all areas we wanted to visit and near the airport. Plenty of free parking, no issues finding a spot. The lobby is roomy, and like rest of the hotel was very clean. Check-in was fast and easy, could see it being a little bit of a wait if many were in line due to the set-up. Our room was on the top floor with the best view you can get from this location, just the mountains in the far distance and a new hotel under construction right out of our window. unfortunately the construction started very early in the morning and woke us. The room itself was very large and clean. The bed was one of the best I've come across. The shower could have been a bit stronger. The free breakfast was good and plenty to pick from. A few restaurants within walking distance, including the Moose Tooth pub and pizzeria. My only complaints with the hotel were the very warm hallways and the omelette station was very slow with the one cook.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umtigerfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us after your Alaskan cruise. I appreciate the feedback about your visit and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again should you embark on another Alaskan adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the end of May, it was nice. I would recommend anyone going to Anchorage to stay here. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had during our vacation in Alaska.The hotel offers a free breakfast, which includes eggs your way! The hotel room was nice as well as the lobby. Easy to get to from the airport using our cell phone GPS. Word of advise, once you get out of Anchorage cell service is spotty, make sure you have a Garmin (most do not include Alaska) we have three, none had Alaska, had to buy (another) one when we landed in Alaska.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melena506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Your advice about GPS and cell service is good as a trip here often can have suprises when it comes to these services. I appreciate the very nice hotel comments. Please return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Accomadations are great and service is tops. breakfast and evening reception make things just a little bit nicer. A little expensive but everything in Alaska is expensive. Guest are treated like guests everyone whats to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased the hotel staff took good care of you. Please come back and join us again on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Other than a few items showing its age, this hotel is not so bad. The staff is excellent and the food service is superb. The location is very convenient and the shuttle service is prompt. The driver was a bit poor as he started to go down a one way street the wrong way, but it turned out o.k.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kennith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed the food. I hope you had a chance to try one of Chef Jay's specials at night. We hope to see you again soon and enjoy the hotel without any excitement from our driver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel never lets me down. I have stayed here several times...always feeling very comfortable and relaxed. Service and staff are wonderful. I always have the best nights sleep and have mentioned to the staff that I want my own room to move into! There is nothing better in Anchorage than this property!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I appreciate the nice comments. Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel. I am always thankful to have many guests such as yourself who choose to return time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#24 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing