We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, helpful people, clean, and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2010

When entering into the hotel, you notice how nice it is. Of course, the reason we stay at Embassy Suites is because it gives our daughter her own room. Also, having a full breakfast every morning included is great. The food was always perfect. Also at night, they have from 5-7pm free drinks. Can't beat that. They have a van that picks you up from the airport or takes you there. It will also take you just about anywhere in downtown Anchorage. The beds are very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahsumtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing your very nice review. We enjoy receiving feed back and look forward to your next visit to the Embassy Suites Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed over a two week period, a total of 4 nights. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious, the ammenities were as described. The shuttle service was invaluable. We missed the breakfast for all but one morning but on the morning that we were there for it, it was more than adequate. I had chosen to stay here because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. The staff directed us to a near by restaurant 'The Moose's Tooth' and this was a great suggestion and something to try if you stay here and like pizza & great microbrewed beer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

We are delighted to receive your very positive review and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our services. We hope to see you return to the Embassy Suites Anchorage and enjoy our cooked to order breakfast every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to a cruise. This hotel is not in downtown. But if you have a car it's about 3-4 mins drive to downtown. Plus the hotel has a shuttle service that's available 24 hours a day. This hotel is new and well decorated with warm tones. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful in recommending a restaurant and directions. What we like the most is the very convenient shuttle service to take you anywhere in town and also to pick you up when you are ready to go back to the hotel. Nearby shops around the hotel are Wal-Mart, Barnes and Nobles and supermarkets, among other things. There are within a good walking distance.

Our room was comfortable with separate bedroom and living area. Because we had 4 people in our party, we requested 2 queen beds. They are very comfortable. The bedroom comes with a flat screen TV. The living area has an nice L-shaped sofa with flat screen TV. There is also a desk for workspace and behind it is a sink and refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom is quite a large size.

Breakfast was quite extensive and the breakfast room was also very welcoming. Just like most omelette bars, it got quite a long line, so I shunned it. But my sister did have the freshly made waffle and pancakes from the chef.

We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacay2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

We are delighted to receive your very positive review and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our many services. We hope to see you return to the Embassy Suites Anchorage as another satisfied guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed at the Embassy for the first 2 nights during our recent visit to Alaska. Awesome stay. Gorgeous rooms. Amazing and friendly Front desk staff. Called from the airport for the free shuttle. They said half hr wait and asked us to take a cab which they paid for at the hotel front desk.
Yummy breakfast with fresh made to order eggs and pancakes and other breakfast options. Filled us enought to skip lunch and have an early dinner.
Nice swimming pool, free internet, laundry facilities, free shulttle to anywhere in town. What more can you ask for. Very efficient shuttle service. The first 2 days we did not feel the need for a rental car. The shuttle was more than enough.
The last night had plans to stay some place else. But this one was so awesome the kids wanted to go back there again. So our last night was spent there.
Highly recommend this place and it deserves to be Number 1 in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you for your time completing a review of your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us here at Embassy Suites and trusted our staff to provide you with an excellent stay. We are pleased that you felt we delivered. It is our sincere hope that we get to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This hotel seemed brand new and was very clean. The suites are a good size and well-decorated. The corner units which are the same price as the regular rooms are even bigger. The furniture, carpets and flat-screens were really nice and in excellent condition. The marble/granite bathroom was a decent size and the vanity had shelves to store things.

The hotel is on a quieter street than many of the others although if you are not on the mountain side and on the parking lot side you may hear some street traffic- but wasn't too bad.. I didn't hear any noise however from anyone in the hotel itself. The bed was very comfortable and I had 2 very good nights sleep.

Included in the price is a great buffet which included omelets to order, fresh fruit, fresh bread, scrambled eggs, french toast and cereal. Free wifi and parking as well.

The staff was incredibly helpful- on the level of a Ritz Carlton.

I would definitely return to this hotel- kudos to a wonderfully run establishment!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review of your recent stay. We appreciate your wonderful feedback . We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Anchorage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday to Alaska. The hotel was in very good condition and particularly clean. Room was large and spacious and a complimentary breakfast was available which catered for virtually all tastes.

A particular mention should go to the Manager's Reception which takes place in the bar between 5:30 and 7:30 and entitles all guests to 2 free drinks, which includes beer!

The staff were particularly helpful, even letting us use the computer at the reception desk when we needed to print something and the printer in the business centre was broken. Although it is a 10 minute drive from downtown, there is a free courtesy shuttle which is efficient and will pick up both at the hotel and in downtown so we never had to pay for transport.

Our only criticism would be the charge for wifi. However, there is a business centre with PCs that is free for guests to use.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Anchorage

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiserChiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you entrusted us with your visit to Anchorage. We are pleased that the business center met your need to get on-line for free and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We spent 2 separate nights here in Anchorage. The free shuttle was great for dining out and avoiding parking fees. We just called when we were ready to go out, and again when we were ready to return. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, nice bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful! They have a fitness center, swimming pool, jacuzzi, and guest laundry (make sure you bring quarters- $2 to wash and $2 to dry). Free breakfast buffet was excellent! Omelets to order and 2 other egg dishes, meats, pastries, etc. We were close to a Wal-Mart and Barnes and Noble, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2010

We are delighted to receive your overview of your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here and our many services we offer. We hope to see you return to the Embassy Suites Anchorage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 74 in Anchorage
1,904 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
116 reviews
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £121 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing