We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimond Center Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
68
170
170
92
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
170
170
92
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomcoffee machinewould stay here againan older hotelmini fridgecook inletfree shuttlebit datedroom was largefew blocksdowntownmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Rooms had no heat! they allowed us to rent a room anyways. my twins were constantly removing their blankets in this cold room. be careful if you have kids that may soil the bedding cause you will be charged 97 dollars for soiled bedding. missed the shuttle at 10am asked what time check out was the manager said 12pm so we tried to go back to our room and wait till the next shuttle which was at 11am but they refused. i'm disappointed, all said and done its clean, elevators are of okay speed, kitchenette in the rooms are nice, wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Daniel J,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I can appreciate your concerns, and can assure you that if maintenance had been notified, your heat situation could have been remedied. We would never let a guest go all night without heat if we were aware of the situation. Once again, thank you for your review, and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hotel is quite average nothing really special or nothing really bad either.
The room I got was quite worn out but big and clean.It was on the higher floors which offered nice view over the town.THe room also had small kitchenette with coffee machine which was defenetly a plus.Room price was quite ok.The distance to tourist streets is bit long for walking.
Good for short stay when you do not want to spent too much money for accommodation, but for longer stay I might be looking for something else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProEtContra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

ProEtContra,

Thank you for your review. We are working on renovation plans for the next few years, so rest assured you will see improvements on the "worn out" areas of the Hotel should you choose to stay with us again. One thing to note about your comment on longer stays: we offer extended stay rates (7+ days) during the winter months which make the Inlet Tower an EXCELLENT value in the Anchorage market for extended stays. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for only a night and have no complaints.
I made reservations online through their website so I actually had a good deal.
The location is not smack in the middle of downtown, but if you have a car, you won't have any problems getting around.
We actually had a great view of the mountains, and everything was good.
The only thing I wish they had was a complimentary breakfast or at least free coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Chia2005,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here, and hope you choose the Inlet Tower in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Not much positive to say about this place. Bad coffee, old dirty bedspreads, non-secure Internet, old carpet, wierd bathrooms, $175 per night and not worth it. Location close to town restaurant ok. Staff was ok. Try one of the three star hot wire or Priceline deals.

Room Tip: Go to the HI Express via Priceline or Hotwire. Better deal.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteamboatScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

SteamboatScott,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I'm sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations, but we have in the last month added starbucks coffe to our rooms, as well as a barista off our main lobby in the mornings. Also, as I have said in a few of my past responses we are upgrading our entire linen package over the winter so that won't be an issue moving forward. Summer pricing in Alaska does get expensive, but I can assure you $175 is a competetive price for our market. Also, we have Hot Wire and Priceline deals too...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Terrible noise of running water in the middle of the night for 45 min!
Omitted to make a restaurant reservation that embarassed our party.
Arrogant response at the front desk.
Rooms were not made up at 5.30 pm!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milvoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Milvoyages,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Our restaraunt, PubHouse, is getting a major facelift, as well as an upgraded reservation system through Opentable.com to try and address reservation issues. I would also like to apologize for your room not being made up until after 5pm as that does happen on occasion due to the demand placed on the hotel during peak season by large tour groups, etc. Once again, thank you for sharing, and we hope to have the chance to change your mind in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews