We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Due to a fault of mine I was a no show and even though they didn't have to they gave me a full refund which was above and beyond what they needed to. I can only imagine with such great service to a traveller in need, how good the hotel must be. Thanks again Inlet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerofSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
sidsuri,

Thank you! I don't know if you've ever seen a 15 story building blush, but your kind words just made it happen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    154
    148
    83
    80
See reviews for
110
182
59
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Based on previous reviews, I asked for a renovated room when making the reservation by telephone. Andrea honored my request, and an upper floor room was awaiting us even though we arrived at 1 AM. The room was large, sunny, quiet, and very clean.

A plus is the small supermarket across the street. Fresh coffee and a variety of interesting bakery items are available. They also sell good salads, pre-made food, and delicious pastries
which can be enjoyed at the kitchen and dining area in the room.

It is a 15 minute walk to downtown. Hotel parking is free.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
831Fred,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Having the market right across the street is an excellent feature, and additionally we have now added a coffee café to our lobby so you can get your Mocha before you even walk out the door! (Its almost too easy...especially when you work here...)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Outdated kitchenette. Freed standing cabinet contained an old tube style TV. Air conditioner was undersizes for room and it was only 80 degrees outside. Small, cramped bathroom with very low toilet. Tried to play cards in the bar and they said no. asked for two more chairs in our room and they said no. we ended up bringing them from other rooms from our 5 rooms reserved.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mah7925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
mah7925,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having a friendly and courteous staff. Good news! Flat screens are coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We spent one night at this hotel at the end of May and when we walked in we had to ask for the price again to make sure it was the real price. I forget if we were at the Super X or the Motel X earlier in the week that had paper thin sheets and beds that sagged before you even sat down.

The Inlet towers were very clean, had an extra curtain to pull down to make the room dark, beds were very comfortable, staff was very nice, had a mini fridge, the water is actually not bad (maybe all of anchorage is like that? but not overly chlorinated in any case) and the price was the best we could find anywhere in town

Room Tip: we were on the 15th floor, 2 different rooms and both rooms were equally nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
tim b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms at affordable prices, and it sounds like we hit a home run for you! We hope you will stop by again if you find yourself in Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Confused about writing this.... While the pick up shuttle at train was nice, the lobby nice, breakfast good, and pub neat with music, it all changed on floor 2. Our room was actually comical. We stood and recorded it and laughed.
It started with an air cond unit in the window that did not work on their hottest day yet (it was VERY hot in the room and we are even from the desert), then we found a fan in the closet--but it did not work. We went to get a drink and the faucet was put on backward. So...to the shower to cool off--midnight after train ride. The tub was a 1960 jacuzzi--you seriously have to have a ladder to get in--However, they did provide one!!!! That was funny in itself!
Finally climbed the top of the mountain, got in the shower, and could not figure out how to make the shower come on. When I finally did, it was HOT then COLD,,,,,no warm. Got out--still laughing... no blow drier!
Just went to bed where we had to sofa pillows flat as possible. Opened a window for cool air but it only opened about 4 inches.
Would not stay here again, BUT i must say we did get a good price and still enjoyed the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
jjjday,

Thank you for your review. I'm having a few laughs myself as it is a common misconception that our building is not clean, when in fact it's just retro. I'm glad you picked that up! We went through a "retro-vation" in 2001 during which a lot of these items were installed new in the hotel. The faucets in the room (kitchenette) are capable of spinning around 360 degrees much like a kitchen sink faucet, and our Jacuzzi's are large (but that's why we provide the ladder.) Also, being a high rise, it's building code that our windows cant open further than 6" due to being a fall hazard for small children. As I mentioned in my last response, the new ownership of the building did go through and replace or repair all the AC units...glad they did because its been record breaking summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

AK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here last year & we got a corner room on a higher floor & it had an awesome view & that particular room was large & clean & hot. Luckily, it had a few windows so we were able to get some good air flow. We stayed here again in May 2013 & this time we brought our dog. We were put in a small room that smelled like dogs & it was on the 2nd floor & the room was so HOT it was unbearable. There was an air conditioner in the window but it wasn't working. We asked the front desk about it & the gal said all A/C in the building is on a timer. About an hour later, my older son went back to inquire about the A/C at the front desk & this time a male employee told him that this is Alaska we don't need A/C in this type of climate! (We live in Alaska so I don't need someone telling us about the climate in AK) To sum it up, the beds were uncomfortable & no A/C & no bathroom fan (for after you take a shower to prevent steam buildup, etc). We had 3 fans in the room & it was still HOT! We continued on with our vacation throughout Alaska for another week & we truly enjoyed our A/C in every other Alaskan hotel we stayed in!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on upper levels offer great views. Just because you see an air conditioner in the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
amct,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm sorry to hear your second stay wasn't as enjoyable as your first, but we do have to keep pets on pet floors to avoid the spread of allergens around the building. Also, with the amazingly HOT summer we have been having, the new ownership of the building has replaced or repaired ALL AC units to insure our guests have a comfortable stay. Thanks again for your time and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

First Anchorage hotels are brutal. As a general rule they are super expensive, dirty, have crappy customer service and no amenities. To give you an idea, until you've spent close to $300 a night for a 1970s filthy avocado and orange room you haven't been in a typical Anchorage hotel.
I ended up in the Inlet Tower because the original hotel I was to stay at was overbooked. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave and mini kitchen area. I did my usual bed check and was very pleased.
The hotel is an older building that they've cleaned up nicely.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginKetchikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#47 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#27 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Property: Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Address: 1020 W 12th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inlet Tower Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites
Inlet Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing