We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people nice stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice people nice stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Even tho the Hampton has been open a while now It has the greatest staff now days! Nick and his crew make sure you are welcome and happy! That and it's cleanliness is most important! As Alaskans we always stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pajamapatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you Pajamapatty! We also like to think we have the greatest Team! And that the comfort of our guest's is our priority! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    212
    73
    34
    20
See reviews for
164
171
53
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have to stay at this hotel for 6 nights a month September through March. The front desk people are great, by now they recognize me. If I need something all I have to do is ask. There is plenty of free parking even late at night. The room is always clean and is good sized. Free cookies in the lobby in the evening. The Wireless Internet is free and it works great. There is a small pool and a hot tub. There are mini fridges and microwaves in every room. The only thing I can really complain about is someone always over cooks the scrambled eggs in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqvaluq_OTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you Aqvaluq_OTZ for reviewing our Hotel. We want every guest to be comfortable. I'm excited to hear we were able to offer great service and clean rooms. Our Hampton Team thrives on making lasting impressions and they'll be delighted to hear about your stay. We'll certainly review our cooking process to make sure they are made just right! Thank you again Aqvaluq_OTZ!! We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. Not knowing Anchorage well, I simply chose the hotel for its brand. My meeting was actually downtown, which is a few minutes north. Not a bad trip at all--and the city is laid out on a grid, so it is easy to get around. Spectacular views of the mountains from the hotel and several restaurants and amenities (Starbucks) nearby. The hotel shows some age, but everything was very clean and tidy. The lobby is a very nice area to hang out in and the staff was very friendly and inviting. Newspapers are offered every morning (including the local Anchorage paper). Breakfast was good with a wide selection of hot and cold items (ripe bananas!). This hotel was easy to get to from the airport, and nicely located to travel within town, and then out of town onto the Seward Highway if you are sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dm3890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you dm3890 for taking the time to review our Hotel. The mountains surrounding our beautiful city are spectacular! And yes, we are centrally located to everything Anchorage has to offer. Our complimentary shuttle will get you from a number of locations in the downtown area and to and from the Airport. Our clean rooms and friendly service is why we have many return guests. We look forward to your next trip to Anchorage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I've stayed in many Hampton Inns, and have always had good experiences -- until this one. The first problem was that no one answered the phone when I called from the railroad station to ask the courtesy van to come and pick us up. The phone rang and rang, and it took several calls before someone picked up. I asked that the van be sent, and was told that he had several other stops to make and would be there soon. When he arrived, 10 minutes later, our luggage was just being taken off the train, and he refused to wait until we got it, saying he'd be back in 15 minutes. Half an hour later, we flagged down a taxi and paid to go to the hotel. To the credit of the desk clerk, they apologized and gave us a lower rate on our rooms. One of the rooms, however, had a clogged sink that was unusable, and although we asked for it to be fixed, it never was during the three days and two nights we were there. When we asked for a refund based on their 100% satisfaction guarantee, we had to jump through hoops, provide receipts and confirmation numbers (they had no record of our stay, they claimed!) and it took two months to get a check from them. I'd stay in other Hampton Inns -- but never in this one.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BakerNomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
On behalf of the entire Team here at the Hampton, I'd like to offer our sincerest apologies. We take great pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional service. Our shuttle service, is a great amenity to offer our guests. In order to provide a more efficient service, we ask that our guests collect their luggage prior to contacting the Hotel. This will help reduce the pickup times for all of our guests. Our 100% Satisfaction guarantee is the foundation of our commitment to our guest's and one that we stand by. If you have the opportunity, I'd like to discuss your stay in greater detail. Thank you for offering your comments. They are invaluable in helping us improve our product and service. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Hampton Inn, Anchorage is comfortable, clean, and centrally located. It has easy access to local sites and dining. Driving to and from the hotel is relatively easy. The hotel is located on the corner of two of the larger thoroughfares in Anchorage. The complimentary continental breakfast is served in a large dining/sitting area in the lobby; larger than most I’ve seen. The hotel does have a pool and spa but I did not partake. I would use this hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: Any room should suffice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you Bob H for taking the time to review our Hotel. Our team will be joyed to hear you had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn of Anchorage! The Hampton is central to almost everything Anchorage has to offer. And our complimentary breakfast ensures you'll leave fully fueled for the day ahead! Thank you again Bob H!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We chose this hotel because of the convenience to the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel clerks were very cordial and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable (I love Hampton beds). The breakfast consisted of more than usual - hot and cold. A business center was conveniently located on the first floor with computer, printer and internet access. A multitude of eating establishments were within walking distance.

Room Tip: Although hotels in Alaska are more expensive than usual (in my opinion) we got a very good rate thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adkinsonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
You are absolutely right Adkinsonm! Our Hampton beds are ever so comfortable. We receive many compliments on our beds. Some of our guest's even offer to buy them! And you can! Simply contact our helpful Hampton Team and we'll show you how. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Myself and two other co-workers were booked into the Hampton Inn Anchorage by our corporate travel service, when our primary hotel was unavailable. The hotel is very close to the airport (although actually most everything in Anchorage is relatively close to the airport). The front desk staff were very friendly (sincerely friendly) and accommodating. Our rooms were spacious, clean and most importantly, quiet - with guest room doors that do not "slam". The rooms were well-maintained and included a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were probably of equivalent quality. As the hotel was only three stories, I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you Cdobyns. One of our greatest assets is our Hampton Team. Our people make Hampton what it is as we strive to offer great service to each one of our guests. Our Team will be excited to hear that they were able to do just that. We'll see you when you enjoy your next Great North Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Property: Hampton Inn Anchorage
Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing