We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Overall it was a good hotel to stay in. We were there for two days. The room was clean.The shuttle service to downtown and back to the hotel and to the airport was fast and convenient. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately the hot tub did not work and we were looking forward to it. Room keys were getting deactivated several times a day for no apparent reason.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elviera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review, Our Hot Breakfast is always changing, We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

good to go... nice place.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................will hit this place up when i travel to Kodiak again......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fredrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enuh V, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor Survey of your stay. I apologize for the delay in response for I am the Task Force General Manager watching over the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass this information on to our staff.
Hope to see you with us again soon
Kimberly Gonzales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This Anchorage property is good if you are only in Anchorage for an overnight or you have a car. Otherwise, it would be a long walk to the actual downtown area. The comp shuttle will pick you up at the airport or train station or do the same for drop offs. The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. I enjoyed having paintings of Alaska wildlife on the walls. The girl at the front desk was absolutely wonderful in getting me an early check in. I was very tired and arrived at 12:45 pm. Check in is supposed to be 3 pm. She worked very hard to find a clean room for me. I really appreciated this. An Applebee's restaurant is right on the premises and there are other eateries also adjacent to the hotel. My window had a screen so I was able to enjoy the comfortable 70 degree Alaska June temperature. Complimentary Internet access is excellent. The housekeeping staff are very kind. I felt a nice welcome at this hotel. Just a little comment about the shuttle driver. He came in to get a couple going to the airport. The gentleman had gone to the restroom. The driver acted disgusted towards the wife at the fact they were not both ready to board. I don't think a couple of minutes would have mattered that much. A little attitude adjustment is needed for this driver. Most of the shuttle drivers I meet at hotels are wonderful. I always tip well to show them that their "service with a smile" is so appreciated. I am giving service at the hotel a Very Good instead of Excellent for this reason...the shuttle driver.

Room Tip: My bathroom was small. If you have a family, ask for a room with a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review, As the new GM I am glad our property was a great stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mesa, AZ
1
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I recently stayed here for business because other hilton hotels were booked, the bathrooms are dirty and very outdated. It is not worth the price, I could have stayed at motel 6 and had a cleaner bathroom and the free breakfast are not anything to write about unless you like soggy eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

I am sorry you had an issue during your stay I welcome you to come back and see our new changes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed 2 nights in late May 2013. Very clean, quiet, safe, and comfortable hotel with a friendly front desk staff. Free Wi-Fi, parking, breakfast, and afternoon cookies. There are a few restaurants within a couple of blocks of the hotel. A Super Walmart is about a 5 minutes drive. The airport and downtown is about 10-15 minutes away. Hampton Inns provide a consistently very good product. value and service IMHO.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nochins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enuh V, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor Survey of your stay. I apologize for the delay in response for I am the Task Force General Manager watching over the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass this information on to our staff.
Hope to see you with us again soon
Kimberly Gonzales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our room was clean and fresh, but the duvet was very lumpy! The breakfast was a bit disapponting for the oprice we paid; Expercted it to be like the Inn at Niagara Falls; However staff were exceptionally kind, courteus and very helpful; A safe in the room would be useful to lock up passports and vaouable. A bit far from town but comp0limentary shuttle service was provide; The drivers were great! We were takng a few days break after our Alaskan cruise with Princess - before flying back to Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RebekahRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I was in Anchorage on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and the complementary breakfast was awesome. The price was really high but in comparison to other available hotels it was reasonable. I will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £74 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing