We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sterling, United States
1 review
“Hampton Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is cozy. Though not fancy, by any standards, the hotel has a professional feel. The room was relatively spacious, the location was convenient, and I was impressed with the dedication of the staff. If you are looking for a place to stay with minimal cost, without compromising comfort, a convenient location, or, let's face it, safety in location, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Wow we are so glad our staff was able to make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    212
    73
    34
    20
See reviews for
164
171
53
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau AK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is in an excellent midtown location. Free parking, wifi and breakfast are good. We enjoyed the in room jacuzzi: great for romance! Pool is clean and warm: perfect for a winter dip. A little noisy while we were there: we were near the elevator and svereal young adults were partying into the night. Hotel could use some updating, but over all clean and a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sbower33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your review, We are so glad you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a nice hotel. Great breakfast. Located close to restaurants, airport, shopping! As a local, this is a hotel we choose to stay in when in Anchorage. Clean, friendly, safe, and lobby is welcoming! Staff is always friendly , not matter what time of the day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 60880Anne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review, We strive for 100 percent and I am glad my staff was friendly. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Chose this hotel for the free breakfast, free wifi and the pool/hot tub. Used the hot tub, was very large. Breakfast was typical except there was a hot chafer with pre-made omelets and a meat choice. Omelet was actually pretty good. Other choices were normal waffle iron, cereal etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NHannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review, We are currently upgrading our to a full hot breakfast we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Neal was the best first impression! Great personality and knowledge of the surrounding area. Clean rooms, homey atmosphere. Fresh baked cookies and fresh apples, coffee and various types of tea. Someone is paying attention to details.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StlDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review, We are so glad you had a nice stay and that our staff made it wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy my stay at the Hampton Inn in Anchorage. This month I stayed for six days. Every evening cookies are made around check-in time. Five days straight they made five different types of cookies. I asked when the Oatmeal raisin cookies would be made because they are my favorite. The General Manager Andrew heard me talking to the front desk clerk Neil about the cookies. Andrew dropped what he was doing, went into the kitchen and made a fresh batch of oatmeal raisin cookies just for me. Andrew called me 30 minutes later to tell me they were ready. They were still warm and melted in my mouth. I have stayed at a lot of hotels. Some hotels I have stayed at 30 times in a year and it's next to impossible to get a manager to return my call. Not Andrew at the Hampton. Thanks! A++++++ Best hotel North of the 49th parallel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank 11thdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us and posting your great comments and recommendation. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your business and your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again at the Hampton Anchorage

Sincerely,

Andrew Farrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for business. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out was fast and simple. Rooms were neat and clean, as expected. The hotel met my basic needs. Van accessible to/from airport and Egan Center (downtown) - for free! Of course, a tip is probably appreciated. I went during winter time in Alaska, so the hotel itself was pretty 'cozy' inside including hotel room itself - nothing the cooling fan couldn't fix.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We are so glad our staff was able to make your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Property: Hampton Inn Anchorage
Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing