We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I love Hampton hotels and this one did not disappoint. The rooms are spotless and so very comfortable. The internet worked in a snap which is very important in my line of work. Super friendly staff who are always ready to help with a service minded attitude. I will be sure to book her again.

Note: No water bottle in the room for Silver Rewards status (just saying).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope see you on your next trip to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    224
    84
    36
    20
See reviews for
182
179
57
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

good place but needs some attention to detail. Them ice water dispenser that remained empty on Saturday and Sunday still just bugs me as it was in plan sight of front desk and was never refilled even after asking. Small matter but it is the small things that do matter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I will certainly bring this to my desk staffs attention to ensure it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've used this hotel for business and personal travel as well as groups traveling together. Their rooms are comfy, clean and quiet. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The breakfast selection in the morning is one of the best in any hotel I've stayed in. The parking is free and there is always plenty of it. And the price is always one of the lowest in town among the nicer hotels in Anchorage.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
So glad to hear we are your Go To Hotel when in Anchorage. We strive to meet all our guests expectations. Hope you enjoy your next stay with us

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is decorated like all Hamptons but with Alaska lore. Room are amazing, clean, fresh, always perfect and new. Smell nice.....The breakfast is hearty and delicious each morning (included) but can be a bit busy on weekends or summer when lots of kids and families. Highly recomend, where I always stay in Anchorage.

Room Tip: Book offseason in Fall for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suej291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for stay with again. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you are in Anchorage.

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a truly horrible experience at the Hampton Inn in Anchorage, AK.  My husband and I travel extensively for business, and this was a 10 day business trip.  One evening when we were going out to dinner, I tucked my iPad into the drawer by my bed.  I would have put it in a safe, but there was none provided in the room.  When we returned, it was gone! Stolen! We immediately notified the staff on duty at the front desk. They were sympathetic, but said all they could do was report it to the corporate office.  The next day, the hotel tested my door lock and found out the only time the room was accessed while we were out was by someone using a hotel master key.  I filed a police report and I was assured by Kimberly [--], Task Force General Manager at the hotel that I would be contacted by the corporate office.  

One month later, I have yet to hear one word from either Hampton or the Hilton Corporation.  No apology, no offer to reimburse me, no attempt to stand by their motto of "If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay.  That's our commitment and your guarantee." Wow, sounds good.  But guess what.  The only thing I've been told is that they have no obligation to provide me with a safe and secure environment.  WHAT??  WOMEN BEWARE.  Is this the type hotel you'll feel safe in?  I certainly don't. As a Hilton Honors member, the lack of response I have received is deplorable and inexcusable.  Hilton, you have failed terribly.  I have such a bad tast from this experience, I am not comfortable  dealing with any of their hotels. 

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Vince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
The Hampton Inn Anchorage's location is a huge sell point for our property. We are directly in the middle of town. Within walking distance of restaurants and bars and driving distance to local entertainment and grocery stores. Not to mention our shuttle drops off downtown and 24 hours back and forth to the airport. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Rick Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The trip and stay was good and have stayed at this motel several times with this being the forst time of having problems with the shower. The only other problem I have each time I stay here is getting on the internet service when I stay on the third floor. Once I get connectted I stay on and don't get off. Have looked at the other things, Swimming pool, excerise room, etc and very pleased with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I appreciate hearing about your stay and hope that your issue was resolved within a timely manner. We are glad that you stay with us so frequently and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel not only had great views from the room, it was super convenient to everything downtown and only a few minutes from the airport. Comfortable beds, breakfast selection was pretty good. Coffee was great as with all Hampton Inns. Should also mention rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad it was quiet and in a great location. Hope you see you next time.

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 73 in Anchorage
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Property: Hampton Inn Anchorage
Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing