We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice of Places to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amarillo, TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice of Places to Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights in July 2010. Our room was a king suite with a whirlpool tub. The room was new, modern and very clean. The staff was courteous, friendly, and very accommodating. The hotel is centrally located with lots of good restaurants nearby. This was the perfect end to our two week adventure.
What a HUGE difference between this hotel and the Extended Stay Deluxe Midtown that should be avoided at all costs!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarillo_TXPjgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thanks so much for the kind words! I will pass along these comments in the morning meeting tomorrow, the employees really get a excited when guests give us feedback.

Thanks Again!

Fred Luecker
General Manager
Hampton Inn Anchorage
4301 Credit Union Drive | Anchorage, AK 99503
(p) 907.550.7000 | (f) 907.550.7330
Fred.luecker@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    224
    86
    38
    21
See reviews for
186
183
57
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Stayed at the Hampton overnight in the middle on a long business trip. The room and all other Hampton amenities were GREAT as usual. Their van will still drive you round-trip anywhere within 4-5 miles of the hotel for FREE. I had a vehicle, but it is a great perk when traveling especially if you don't want to drive and overindulge or don't want to deal with parking. The rooms are not as soundproofed as I would like, but the place is GREAT overall. Applebees and many good places to eat very close.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIANC, Jennifer Nicholas, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you so much for the kind comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Anchorage. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our 24-hour on demand shuttle service! As you stated - the shuttle is a great value whether you have a rental car or not. Again, thank you for your post and your business. Please do call us the next time you are in Anchorage. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCHORAGE
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

first time i stayed there the maid threw out my food or stole it, so was offered a free night stay. later when i used that free night stay i was told nothing would be on card, they just needed it to hold room, then after i stayed there the night , the next morning i looked online and there were two room chargers pending on card each for different amounts, staff couldnt find any charges on there computor, managemnet refused to help. the 800 number they give u to complain just sends its right back to management who never responds like the 800 number says they are soppose to.. now i have a hold on my credit card, charged after my free stay, (the free stay night did not show up, only the next dAY THE PENDING CHARGES SHOWED UP FOR TWO ROOMS.) dONT STAY HERE, OR AT LEAST DONT USE ANY CREDIT HERE OR GIFT CARDS AND DONT LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR ROOM IF U ARE NOT THERE.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YUCKAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIANC, Jennifer Nicholas, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 16 April 2010
Please allow me to explain an often confusing part of hotel travel - credit card authorizations. An authorization is something necessary to insure funds are available to cover the cost of your stay and any incidental charge (movies, phone calls, etc.) that you may incur during your stay. An authorization is not a final charge though your bank or credit card company does reflect a hold on your account for the amount of the authorization until the final charge is processed upon check-out. If you review your bank or credit card statement you will see that any final charges - whatever that amount may be - is now accurately reflected. The final charge amount shows within 72 business hours and any unused authorization amount is released back into your account. Again, I understand that this can be very confusing and I would be more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have. To address your other point - I understand your perception of what happened to the food in your room. I would like to stress that our departure time is noon and unless you have extended your stay prior to that time our housekeeping and front desk staff believes that you have departed and left unwanted items in the room to be disgarded of. As was the case in your situation, we found no luggage or any other personal items that would have indicated you were still occupying the room. Since your room was not extended prior to the departure time the housekeepeing department cleaned your room as though you had already departed. This does mean any items left in the room were thrown away. If you have anything additional you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

This was the second stay in the last three months and most convenient for what we have to do when in Anchorage. For years when in town we had stayed downtown at The Voyager (of Mr Muffin fame) but the hotel was sold and ost its character. However, staying downtown is no longer in our best interests. The Hampton Inn is located at the corner of East Tudor and C with Applebee's a short walk away. Breakfast is served in the morning and had eggs each of the three mornings we were there. However they are preparaed in advance so don't expect freshly prepared. Our only compaint s that the maid thinks she is in control by placing a note under the door that the room will not be cleaned today if we were still in there. Gee, it was prior to 9.30. But, don't worry the roomgets cleaned and beds made. Those flying in or out of ANC do have a free shuttle van.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k2iks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIANC, Jennifer Nicholas, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your Anchorage travel needs! I would have to agree with you in that the Hampton Inn does have a wonderful breakfast that offers variety while maintaining consistency. I hope you were able to try a waffle from our new waffle machine. The complimentary 24-hour on demand shuttle service is a great value to any traveler to the Anchorage area. Our shuttles also offer service to the downtown area. I look forward to having you stay at the Hampton Inn again on any upcoming travels you may have to the Anchorage area. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The front counter staff at check in was very annoyed to have to stop visiting with her friends and check us in. Rooms are small, walls are thin, staff was rude. We travel to Anchorage often and have stayed here many times but seen the quality of the hotel and the attitudes of the staff plumet. There are better places to stay for the same price or better and without a major change in management I would not return to this one.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_T_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMANCAK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
On behalf of the Hampton Family here in Anchorage I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience here. We strive to ensure our guests satisfaction and enjoy a very high customer satisfaction rating; I would like to ensure you that your stay was the exception and not the rule.

Fred Luecker
General Manager
Hampton Inn Anchorage
4301 Credit Union Drive | Anchorage, AK 99503
(p) 907.550.7000 | (f) 907.550.7330 | (c) 907.440.0063
Fred.luecker@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while on our honeymoon to Alaska. We stayed in Anchorage one three separate occasions, with a few days of travel between each stay. We were originally planning on staying in a different hotel but changed our reservation to stay here because of the free shuttle. Sometimes it would take awhile to come and get you, but it was great to get around town to shop and go out to eat, go to the zoo, and get to and from the airport and train station. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauramahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 29 August 2015
First and foremost thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage as your choice of hotel while staying in our beautiful city of Anchorage. Just so you are aware we have finished a full renovation on all 101 guest rooms, pool, fitness center, and public spaces. We strive to deliver the best guest experience possible to all of our guests and location plays a huge role into why guests decide to stay with at our property. Please come check out our new property and we look forward to hearing back from you.

Thank you

Rick Garcia
907-550-7000
rick.garcia4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were given a room next to the lobbly and asked to change. The front desk staff didn't really want to change and assured us that their hotel was very quiet and they have never had a complaint about that room. We were awakened during the night with loud talking in the lobby and picked up the phone to call the desk. The phone didn't work. A couple hours later I got up to get dressed and go complain and then discovered another phone in the room when I turned on the light. After our call (at 3:00 am) it got quiet. We had leave at 5:30 am and were told we could get a bag lunch to go but that didn't happen. I also requested a receipt that I didn't get before having to catch the shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbarbie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 29 August 2015
First and foremost thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage as your choice of hotel while staying in our beautiful city of Anchorage. Just so you are aware we have finished a full renovation on all 101 guest rooms, pool, fitness center, and public spaces. We strive to deliver the best guest experience possible to all of our guests and location plays a huge role into why guests decide to stay with at our property. Please come check out our new property and we look forward to hearing back from you.

Thank you

Rick Garcia
907-550-7000
rick.garcia4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Property: Hampton Inn Anchorage
Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing