We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no place like Home”
Review of Earth B&B

Earth B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Earth B&B
Ranked #64 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2008

A beautiful house located in the down town section of Anchorage leaves you feeling like you are in a town though you are only a few blocks from the heart of City. At Earth Bed &Breakfast cleanliness is next to godlyness with the owners priding themselves in creating the best expericene possible for their guests including a delicious breakfast, a warm smile, and adaptibility to the guests needs. Definatly the best B&B in Town!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Adventure_boy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2008

this is a great alternative to the downtown hotels at a fraction of the price. Terrific hosts, nice clean rooms and within walking distance from lots of visitor attractions. Several 3-5 persons rooms so very suitbale for families or small groups. We stayed with a group of 12 people and had the whole house for ourselves. One bedroom with private bath, 2 other bathrooms are shared between the other rooms. Nice big yard with 2 friendly dogs and goldfish in the pond.
Defenitely on my favorite places list in Anchorage, especially with the Kaladi Coffee and New Sagaya City market just one block away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Powderhound_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lairdingue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friedrich20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loorchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julien-vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
14.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
31.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,162 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 74 in Anchorage
1,913 reviews
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earth B&B

Address: 1001 W 12th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-4314
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Earth B&B Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing