We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Anchorage "Do Not Leave Bag with staff"”
Review of Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Hilton Anchorage "Do Not Leave Bag with staff"”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Left Bag with hotel staff to be kept behind counter. Computer was missing upon return. I will follow up with this review after final outcome. Was unable to speak with manager when I contacted Hotel staff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank geary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear GearyC-

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology if your computer went missing while staying with us. We want you to know that we have taken this very seriously and are taking all the necessary steps to thoroughly investigate this incident. Our customers’ personal property is always respected and I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconvenience.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Scott Doonan
General Manager
907-265-7118
scott.doonan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    434
    376
    170
    79
See reviews for
214
453
82
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We loved that our dog was allowed to stay at the hotel, but the $75 non-refundable charge was pretty steep. Almost as expensive as the room itself. Also, the cleanliness of the 'dog room' wasn't the best. Hopefully the other rooms at the Hilton are a little nicer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We live in Anchorage, but rented a room so that we could have our kids at the hotel with a sitter while we attended my husbands company holiday party. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool was great for my 3 year old!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Bath room had ceiling water damage. Room very small. Only hotel parking is $24.00 per day. Breakfast and lunch served for private meetings was very poor. Water and coffee were the only drinks offered... no tea.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Cliff,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Scott Doonan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Lindenfels, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Since many flights are leaving around midnight we were glad to learn from cruise-mates that you could get day-rooms. This was good to have a nap before the long flight home and a shower. We were lucky to have a great receptionist, who treated us very well. The location was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I truly enjoyed my visit to Anchorage and the Anchorage Hilton. The staff was top notch and very friendly, the location is great, and I received top value for the money. Traveling in the late fall, it was a different time to visit Alaska and found the hotel had great amenities and was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DCIAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was a very nice hotel visit. I traveled to Anchorage for work and while my company only gave us two options, I am happy that we stayed at the Hilton. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The view from my room was wonderful. Also, the staff were really kind and helpful and took a personal interest in me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#22 of 73 in Anchorage
1,114 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
513 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anchorage

Property: Hilton Anchorage
Address: 500 West Third Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#19 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Anchorage hotel is a convenient ten-minute drive from Ted Stevens International Airport, and within walking distance of the Alaska Railroad Depot and Anchorage Convention District. Explore Anchorage's popular attractions including the Alaska Museum of History and Art, the Ulu Factory, Nordstrom and the Fifth Avenue Mall - all only two blocks from the hotel. Enjoy a comfortable stay in a stylish guest room featuring thoughtful amenities and high-speed internet access to help you stay connected with family and business. Dine in the inviting Hooper Bay Cafe and savor a variety of authentic Alaskan and American cuisine. Unwind in Bruin's Bar and catch up with the latest sports and news in this welcoming hotel bar. View the extensive Alaskan art collection in the lobby and enjoy a self-guided walking tour. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center and refreshing swim in the indoor pool before unwinding in the steam room. Make business easy at the Hilton Anchorage hotel. Stay in touch with business in the 24-hour business center featuring a range of business friendly amenities and services. Our Anchorage hotel offers 20, 000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space to easily accommodate business meetings, conventions, elegant weddings and special celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Hilton Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Hotel
Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing