We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Good rooms”
Review of Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location! It's in the center of downtown Anchorage and you're able to walk to restaurants and shops easily.

I was there for the Iditarod and the hotel is almost the beginning of the starting line!

The rooms are very nice. Only downfall is there is no free wifi in rooms. You have to pay if you want wifi.

The cafe in the hotel was very good. We had the breakfast buffet. They've got everything from omelets, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, biscuits and gravy, fruit, to pastries!

The bar in the hotel is good too. The drinks were very delicious as well!

I know the hotel was very busy because of the Iditarod and another convention going on at the time, but the elevators were very slow! They only had 2 elevators. Just a warning. It's not a break the deal kind of thing. You just have to be patient!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Room Tip: I was in the Anchorage Towers, and that has a amazing view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crashlehcar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Mostly our stay was delightful. We checked in before Iditarod and the clerk in front was clueless. We had reservations through a tour group, but she couldn't find them. I won't go into detail. Just make sure before you go that you know what room is reserved for you!! Otherwise our stay was delightful. The waitstaff at the dining room was great - fun, friendly, ready to help in any way possible. However, if you need anything or want suggestions on anything in town - go to Dan the bellman!! He is one of their greatest assets as far as customer relations is concerned. Three cheers for Dan!!! I would stay there again, but I'd have all my room information ahead of time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the level 12 range with a good view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I would rate this Hilton as Excellent for location, front desk service, bellmen and mails. If you want to be in the heart of Rondy or the Iditarod ceremonial start, there is nowhere better. However, it you are unfortunate to be part of a multi-day conference that includes the evening banquet meals, be sure to eat out and enjoy good Alaska food a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sommerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Long trip from south florida. I was able to check in early and start my vacation off right. Staff was friendly and rooms and common areas were very nice. I'd stay here again if i ever have the opportunity to go back to Anchorage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice friendly clean hotel. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Staff are all very friendly and efficient. Beds were super comfortable. We were with a large group and we all felt that they were very accommodating and the rooms and place were very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed there for a week. Very centrally located in town. Very friendly staff, Clean and nice room. We were on the 21 st floor facing Cook's Inlet. Nice view. Colors to me were not very interesting in the room, but I only slept there. Too much to see and do. It was cleaned very well. Never had to ask for any amenities in the room. They were always there.Pillows were great (feather ones which I have at home, so they were comfortable to me and my hubby) Some days room was cleaned later in the afternoon, but when we were there, it was Rondy and Iditerod Race and they had a full occupancy. No complaints, at least it was cleaned before I was ready for bed. Cafe was good, food was good. Small bar, we had desserts there every night. Cafe closed too early for us. Would have been nice to have it open later. Staff all over hotel was excellent. Smiles all day long and very helpful. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the tower. We were on the 21st floor in main hotel and room was very nicely appoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk361Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I want to commend Casey and his crew at the Hilton - being an Anchorage resident, it was quite refreshing to have so much help and an awesome group of people assisting me with everything I had going on! Bags, groceries - it was quite the load. The front desk arranged for the food to be refrigerated, everything stowed and quite pleasant about all of it! Casey was a joy to work with and I got to meet his beautiful wife and child - a special treat!
The room was quite nice and very quiet! It was one of the best experiences one could have asked for.
Kudos Casey and it's always good to see friends that work there - hi Glenn! Thanks everyone for all you did to make this an awesome visit! The Fur Rondezvous was in full swing and there were many people coming and going, still I was made to feel very important and heck - that was definitely a huge plus!! Thanks again everyone!!

Room Tip: If you are in town in the winter - the quieter rooms are on the 3rd Avenue side. For summer - up hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoMoMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
720 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 74 in Anchorage
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
662 reviews
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#17 of 74 in Anchorage
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anchorage

Address: 500 W 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#19 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £104 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Anchorage hotel is a convenient ten-minute drive from Ted Stevens International Airport, and within walking distance of the Alaska Railroad Depot and Anchorage Convention District. Explore Anchorage's popular attractions including the Alaska Museum of History and Art, the Ulu Factory, Nordstrom and the Fifth Avenue Mall - all only two blocks from the hotel. Enjoy a comfortable stay in a stylish guest room featuring thoughtful amenities and high-speed internet access to help you stay connected with family and business. Dine in the inviting Hooper Bay Cafe and savor a variety of authentic Alaskan and American cuisine. Unwind in Bruin's Bar and catch up with the latest sports and news in this welcoming hotel bar. View the extensive Alaskan art collection in the lobby and enjoy a self-guided walking tour. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center and refreshing swim in the indoor pool before unwinding in the steam room. Make business easy at the Hilton Anchorage hotel. Stay in touch with business in the 24-hour business center featuring a range of business friendly amenities and services. Our Anchorage hotel offers 20, 000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space to easily accommodate business meetings, conventions, elegant weddings and special celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Hilton Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Hotel
Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing