We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Perfectly Fine”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one night only. We had a fairly late flight into Anchorage and this hotel is just a short ride from the airport. The hotel was well located, clean and comfortable. If you need a convenient place to stay that is comfortable and clean, then this suffices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich30306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are pleased that you feel our property is a "fine" place to stay and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Anchorage. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your thoughts will help other travelers looking for a convenient Airport or Mid-town location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    95
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
59
73
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was good. The location was fine. The pool was a nice touch.

The rooms have some range in size, but if you get two beds be ready for some small beds. Two adults can sleep in them, but it's going to be tight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the detailed review we appreciate your business, I agree that the rooms with two Double Beds can be tight especially if you are over 6 feet tall, good point and good insight for potentials guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Had a quick stay at this hotel. Plane got in late and was in the road very early the next morning.

Staff was courteous and helpful at check in.

Room was very clean. Furnishings looked fairly new. Nice modern look.

Staying in Anchorage in June, it's very important for me that the curtains block out light so I can sleep. Had no issues whatsoever. Room was like a cave. Perfect.

Have no other experience with hotels on Anchorage as my business usually takes me to Juneau.

Can't comment on how this hotel compares to others in the area.

For me, there's no need to look further. The Crowne can have my business. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the 4 star review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and got a good nights sleep. We have clips on the black out drapes so you can get that little seam of light shut out. I agree it is so much easier to sleep when the room is dark.
We hope to see you again should business bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Crowne Plaza was a good value and a nicely updated property. Breakfast was very nice with choice of menu items or buffet. Service was good, coffee hot and omelets fresh. Their business center was well lit and easy to use. The rooms and beds clean and comfy, the room had several electrical outlets which is important with all the electronics I drag around. Location was good, easy to use as a base to visit both in town and local attractions that were outbound.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed review, we appreciate your business and I am sure potential guests appreciate the information from a guests perspective.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Close to airport with free shuttle every 30 minutes. Friendly staff, clean room with a great bed, strong Wi-fi signal, and a nice breakfast buffet or a la carte restaurant. Downtown is $15-$20 cab ride away with lots of things to see walking around. Will be going back to take a train ride to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devnprt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the very detailed review! we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you come through to catch the train.
I will share your review with our staff, they will be thrilled with the 5 star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Crowne Plaza hotels can be very hit-or-miss, with a lot of older and unmemorable properties around. This was (by far) the newest Crowne Plaza I'd stayed at, and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised!

As IHG Platinum members, we were upgraded to a room on the executive floor and provided with bonus miles on check-in. The check-in staff were super polite and helpful. When we arrived at our room, we found a small aromatherapy "sleep" kit, great bath amenities, free wifi, and comfy beds. The room and furnishings were beautiful and new. The blackout curtains had a clip so we could close out the late night sunlight. The A/C was a bit loud, but not terrible.

We booked a package with breakfast, which was probably the only less-than-ideal part of our stay. The restaurant buffet was basic, kind of like the free continental breakfast you might get at a budget hotel. The breakfast spread in the lounge was basically limited to danishes and coffee. That being said, the service was good and it was nice to have breakfast at the hotel.

The shuttle to the airport was no problem, and very convenient.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again should travel bring you our way in the future. You know that one trip to Alaska is never enough!
Best wishes for a exceptional Alaskan visit.

We appreciate the 5 Star Review and we are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and décor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love the Crowne Plaza, the service is always better than average and the hotel is usually cleaner than most others. The view was incredible and staff outdid themselves. The only issue I experienced was the hotel allowing small children in the 6th floor bar area.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor facing the street and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review for the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, we appreciate your business and feedback. We will review our policy for access to the 6th floor lounge in regard to children. Thank you for brining this topic to my attention.

We hope to serve you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Address: 109 W. International Airport Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you seek the best of Anchorage, discover the experienced staff and stylish elegance of the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town. Located in accessible midtown Anchorage, the Crowne Plaza hotel is just minutes from downtown, shopping, the Alaska Railroad Station, H2Oasis, Dena ina Convention Center, the Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and the Alaska Zoo. Just 2 miles from the Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town makes your ride fast and comfortable in their complimentary shuttle. Savor a pleasant meal in the Juno restaurant or enjoy a cocktail before turning in for the night to your Sleep Advantage room.Business travelers will feel right at home at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town - generously sized work desks, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (HSIA). Located nearby are local companies such as British Petroleum (BP), Arctic Slope Regional Corporation, Alyeska Pipeline, CH2M Hill, Denali - The Alaska Gas Pipeline, Providence Hospital, Alaska Regional Hospital, Alaska Native Medical Center and the University of Alaska.Hotel guests will quickly realize Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet. Whether holding a convention, banquet, board meeting, reception or informal event, your comfort and success are ensured. No matter if you are on your way to an adventure in remote Alaska, or here to experience Anchorage s big wild life you will find Crowne Plaza The Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing