We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cleanliness a problem”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Adequate basic hotel room but not cleaned. Found food wrapper under bed when I kicked it, coffee filter still in pot, lotion only half full so not replaced. Beer left in frig! Only here 1 night but disappointed given the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curiousgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the frank feedback, cleanliness is of course a top priority for any hotel operators and I apologize that we failed to meet our high standards. I hope that you give us the opportunity to renew your faith, we appreciate your business and assure you that we will work diligently to ensure other guests to not experience the same disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    95
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
59
73
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After 10 days walking among the thousands on the go with coffee in their hands in San Francisco and New York, anchorage is just awesome and Crown Plaza makes it better, a warm smiling reception to welcome us and a spacious room to rest our tired body, not forgetting their heated pool and best they even have a laundrette and we had clean clothes for our 10 days motorhome adventure through Alaska and Canada.
Tasty food served at Juno and friendly helpful staff to navigate our trip and experiencing Anchorage city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeeramax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the detailed review, your insight will certainly help other travelers looking to overnight in Anchorage. We are happy to hear that our service and property was just what you needed. We appreciate the 5 star review and hope that your Alaska visit was amazing.
Thank you for your business and we hope that you will look for the Crowne Plaza in other cities when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just here one night but was the best! Bed was so comfortable & room spacious. Staff were very nice. Close to airport & convenient. Beautiful & good sleeping after a 13 hour day flying! So relaxing! Easy for our tour director to get to with their large bus. Would definitely stay here again & suggest it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for the "Perfect" review! We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay and I hope that your Alaska vacation is perfect in every way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is our favorite hotel in Anchorage for the traveler who depends on quality. The club floor is exactly what it should be and more. They must cater the evening food bar from the downstairs Juno Restaurant as it is amazing. Fully stocked refrigerator with complimentary snacks for 24-hour consumption and open seating areas in the club room, as well. The indoor pool is spacious and quite lovely. Compliments to the staff. Great location.

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice. Obviously, having priority points rates the sixth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad that you enjoy the Executive Floor, the small increase in price is well worth it. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

had an overnight stay at Crowne Plaza... the staff were very helpful and courteous ... the food at Juno was amazing... and the beds were absolutely relaxing... the airport drop and pick-up were on time ensuring my travel to be more precise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit_mathew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide insight to other travelers who are looking for accommodations in Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We paid a little extra to stay in the King Jacuzzi Suite and it was amazing. The tub was so wonderful I never wanted to leave. The lounge access with complimentary food, snacks, sodas, water and adult beverages was out of this world. You could honestly eat the 5:00 pm snack they provided and not need to buy dinner. One night it was steak fingers and salad. The other it was meatball pasta with a creamy alfredo sauce and salad. Plus, all the pastries, mufftns, etc you could want. It was roomy, a great view of the city and not crowded. Breakfast was delicious. We purchased vouchers and it allowed us to have breakfast in their attached Juno restaurant. Food was delicious. We could have also had room service but we loved the buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful.They also kept our bags for us before check-in and after we checked out. They were kept in a safe storage room or behind their desk for safety. So, we didn't have to cart our luggage around Anchorage while waiting for our room to be ready or our flight to leave. They also provide complimentary shuttle service to the airport 24/7. For getting around the city, we walked a lot. We walked to the Moose's Tooth. It was a lovely walk.Some of the other hotels were closer to downtown but this hotel has newer rooms and is beautiful. It was worth it to us to stay in a newer hotel with nicer amenities. We went downtown to the Market and walked around so it's not out of the way. I'd also recommend a day pass for the bus. It was only 5 dollars and the buses were clean. Taxis were too expensive. Overall, Crowne Plaza is definitely where we will stay again when we return to Anchorage.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a romantic stay, the king jacuzzi suites are on the 6th floor and only you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mizmiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for the detailed review! I am sure it will help other travelers. We appreciate your business and hope you have an opportunity to visit Alaska again, once is never enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel with nice location. Room size is decent, bed is comfy, and staff are accommodating. Everything is just fine. In summer every place in Anchorage is expensive, I got a deal with Priceline and comparing to other same level hotels, it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate your business and hope to serve you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Address: 109 W. International Airport Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you seek the best of Anchorage, discover the experienced staff and stylish elegance of the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town. Located in accessible midtown Anchorage, the Crowne Plaza hotel is just minutes from downtown, shopping, the Alaska Railroad Station, H2Oasis, Dena ina Convention Center, the Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and the Alaska Zoo. Just 2 miles from the Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town makes your ride fast and comfortable in their complimentary shuttle. Savor a pleasant meal in the Juno restaurant or enjoy a cocktail before turning in for the night to your Sleep Advantage room.Business travelers will feel right at home at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town - generously sized work desks, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (HSIA). Located nearby are local companies such as British Petroleum (BP), Arctic Slope Regional Corporation, Alyeska Pipeline, CH2M Hill, Denali - The Alaska Gas Pipeline, Providence Hospital, Alaska Regional Hospital, Alaska Native Medical Center and the University of Alaska.Hotel guests will quickly realize Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet. Whether holding a convention, banquet, board meeting, reception or informal event, your comfort and success are ensured. No matter if you are on your way to an adventure in remote Alaska, or here to experience Anchorage s big wild life you will find Crowne Plaza The Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing