We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake
Nearby Hotels
US$301
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
252
170
34
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
170
34
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkfire pitsmall lakeshower roomseparate seating areaseparate toiletquiet locationwalking trailsmedical centernice walkingprovidence hospitalsleeping areayogurtnice hotelfree breakfastwaffle makerrental car
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel was extremely clean, modern and comfortable. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower which can be useful for multiple people getting ready in the morning. The design of the rooms are very interesting and feel very modern to me, which you can see in the photos I am uploading. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Internet was blazing fast, which was awesome for uploading my photos to online backup websites. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for first night in Alaska. A new hotel, clean, large rooms with desperate shower and restrooms. Generous breakfast. Friendly front desk. Have nothing bad to say on the place. Really. I mean it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was busy but there were many different public spaces you could use: the pool and spa, lobby, breakfast area and the fire pit and patio outside. A gate takes you to the trail around the lake, which was very busy with locals over the weekend. A quiet location away from downtown but still within 10 mins.

At check-in they recognised me as a Marriot reward member and I was given 2 bars of chocolate! A nice gesture but what would have been nicer was the correct number of towels in the bathroom. Why do hotels only put in 3 towels when you reserve the room for ?. I think all the hotels we stayed in over our 2 week vacation did the same. I find it very frustrating.

The room was well designed and very nice. The beds were comfortable, except the mattress on the sleeper sofa. As this was a new hotel I had expected a better mattress. It was so bad that my daughter couldn't use it and we had to make her a bed from the sofa cushions. The mattress was in the closet for 2 days!

The breakfast was good and the staff carried on replacing items up to and beyond the time breakfast was supposed to end. It was however very busy, but we found a table each day.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. The suites have well thought-out layouts and amenities. New and immaculately clean. Convenient location just minutes from downtown. Outdoor patio with firepit and access to a walking trail around the lake were especially nice. Excellent breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. We had stayed at a lesser quality downtown hotel at a much higher room rate on arrival in Anchorage before heading out of town for our pre-arranged tours. So glad we decided to change location and stay here upon our return to town. There's no comparison -- stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very nice modern interiors. Nice sitting area. Great customer service. They were pressure washing the entrance the day I checked in around 3pm which was not good this time of day. Rolling luggage over hoses is not very convenient. Otherwise a wonderfully stay. Breakfast is excellent. This hotel caters to the university and business people . But a very nice place and rated on trip advisor very highly and should be. The patio and path around the lake s great. Stay here vs. downtown .

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank fact51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews