We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in this suit after we got off the cruise ship. We picked this one because of the location, quite than the downtown one. The room is very nice and clean, everything seems quite new. My whole family loved it.

The only negative was that the breakfast crew close the room at 8:50am even though it was supposedly open until 9am, we had to grab the food to go in a hurry, and the coffee machine in lobby has no coffee or hot tea after the breakfast time over.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CruiseLovers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear CruiseLovers2014,

Thank you for the kind words and positive review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff strives to exceeds all guests expectations and I'm happy to hear that we did so with you.

I wanted to apologize for the breakfast closing the ten minutes earlier than they should have. I will address this with my Breakfast Lead to ensure we are keeping it open during the hours we say we're going to.

Thank you again and we hope to be at your service again in the future!

Very Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

For folks who need the extra touch not found at "value" hotels, this is an excellent choice, Very clean, large rooms with all the expected amenities. A bit pricey - but Anchorage is that way in the summer.
Location is good if you have business on the east side of town, at University or hospitals. They do have a shuttle, but if you want to be close to town or the airport, this location can be challenging (especially finding it for the first time). Staff was friendly, great breakfast and internet worked well.
I stayed 3 nights and found this hotel to be quite enjoyable.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor looking for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear AKTraveler2012,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that we exceeded your expectations and hope to be at your service again in the future!

Very Respectfully,
Chris Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed a single night in Springhill Suites Anchorage University Lake on the way to an Alaska cruise in August. Loved the room layout! Hotel appeared to be very new - rooms were very nice. Highly recommend! Only negative was did not appear that there were restaurants near the hotel, but shuttle drops off and picks up in downtown Anchorage. We went down there for dinner - some great restaurants in the downtown area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank VailAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear VailAZTraveler,

Thank you so much for the kind words and positive review about your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to being at your service again in the future.

Very Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This was the second time we had stayed here and we were not disappointed. Very helpful staff, great breakfast, nice outdoor fire pit. We have stayed at other Anchorage hotels and this soars above them.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Teresa C,

Wow! Thank you for the very kind words and great review regarding your stay with us. The team here strives to provide nothing short of a perfect stay for all of our guests and when the hard work and dedication is being recognized, it makes it all worth it.

Thank you again and we hope to be at your service again in the future!

Very Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is one of the nicer hotels in Anchorage. Clean comfortable rooms. We stayed in a king suite with a sofa bed. It was roomy enough for 3 adults. Our room had a sink and commode in one room, and a nice shower in a separate area.Check in and out was on the slow side. This was the only negative I can remember.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatfoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear echampjr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your stay with us as well as the kind words about our property. I also wanted to apologize for the slow check-in and check-out times and will work with my Front Office Manager on helping the team become more efficient.

We look forward to being at your service again in the future!

Very Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Quiet, convenient, comfortable, and so much more than we were expecting for our 1 night layover in Anchorage before driving down to Seward for a few days. I hope all of our lodging on this first trip to Alaska is as nice. We arrived about midnight and were quickly checked in. Delighted to find our room so spacious, clean, and well equipped. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast that was included was delicious. I appreciated that the staff brewed a huge pot of decaf coffee at my request when I didn't see any on hand. Really a pleasant respite after a long trip. I would highly recommend and would stay again on a future trip to Anchorage.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jfjjfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear jfjjfj,

Thank you so much for the kind remarks regarding your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that your first trip to Alaska started off positively and hope the rest of your travels also exceeded your expectations.

We absolutely look forward to being at your service again in the future.

Very Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days before heading to Homer..could of stayed here the whole 10 days. Very relaxing and clean. The breakfast was great as well as friendly staff. The lake behind the hotel was the best part of the whole stay. In Anchorage but feels like your out in the middle of novwhere. Will come back next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ayda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ayda H,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I couldn't be happier to hear that we exceeded your expectations allowing a comfortable and enjoyable stay!

I definitely appreciate your feedback and look forward to being at your service again next year!

Very Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
613 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake

Address: 4050 University Lake Dr, Anchorage, AK 99508-4600
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £69 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Beautiful lakefront lodging with mountain views, in town. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage University Lake Hotel Anchorage
SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing