We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was here for business. My stay's duration was roughly 2 weeks. The room was adequate, not as spacious as I had imagined but good enough. I thought the pillows were too small and thus could be the reason I'd wake up with back pain, either the pillows or the bed itself.

The staff is friendly and was available for any request. The bar and outside fire pit was a plus. Breakfast is complimentary however, it never changes and is the same every morning, For those that are extended stay guests, this can become a bore. This hotel is otherwise clean, friendly and nestled in a convenient location near international airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    129
    34
    6
    10
See reviews for
84
93
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
357 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We actually stayed here for three different nights on our recent trip to Anchorage and Alaska. The shuttle from the airport was great! Rooms were comfortable, except the heater/air conditioner blew quite a bit on the closest part of the bed (me!) Rooms were clean. We got rooms for 20% off, which made them more attractive to us. We could walk to a few restaurants from here. Beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the Granite Restaurant, but that area was the scene of the continental breakfast in the morning, and it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
456 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Good location near the airport and rental car companies. Room was good size and the beds were comfortable - the room was clean and the bathroom (shower) was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant was closed when we got their at 9pm, the bar was open. The free breakfast was OK with a couple of hot items, but not at Hampden Inn standard but plenty of carbs.
It is on a frontage road and it is not easy to find. We would stay their again.

Room Tip: Get good directions if you are driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We would stay here again if we got a very good rate. The beds were comfy and room clean. But we had a real problem getting the shuttle bus from Airport. We arrived at 9:00pm and called for the shuttle. They told us it would be 20 minutes and to go to the hotel pick up area. We still did not have the shuttle at 9:35, called again. They finally got us to the hotel around 10:00pm. The restaurant was closing, but it was very expensive. So, we ate food from the canteen area.
Breakfast was pretty good. This hotel is not close (within walking distance) to any restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocktownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 9/6-9/10/13 . It was very close to the airport probably within 5 minutes.As we checked in at the front desk I met a lovely Mgr. Tammy Prieskora. Tammy was so welcoming... even though we arrived to check in after 11PM. She suggested various activities to do while we visited Alaska, told us about the hotels free breakfast buffet and all the amenities the hotel offers. Although we rented a car there is a free airport shuttle which is available. When we arrived in our room the suite was large and was fresh and clean. The mattresses were very comfortable and we enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep....especially since we had just traveled from NY. We would strongly recommend this hotel for your stay while in Anchorage and ask for Tammy who will treat you well.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the railroad but never heard a train and could see the airport...h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
552 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a very nice place to "overnight" at the airport to either catch a train or another plane. Hotel is quite new and well decorated. The rooms are large and well appointed. And we were shocked to see that there was a very nice bar and restaurant on site. Not sure of its hours of operation because we arrived around midnight and left at 10 am, but the menu looked good. There are no restaurants within walking distance, so this option was a good addition to the usual Comfort Suites facilities.

Breakfast was fine - better than many free breakfasts, but definitely not a substitute for a more filling restaurant breakfast.

All in all, we were quite pleased. And the shuttle from the hotel was there within 3 minutes of calling. The return shuttle to the airport only goes every 30 minutes, but that's easy to plan around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

As the name says, it's near the airport which suited us fine. Nice sized room, competent and friendly staff, Large size breakfast room and good assortment of food. While the high season rates are high by lower 48 comparison, they were competitive for Anchorage. Only downside for us was, as another poster put it, inconvenient access from the highway. Had to make a U turn but Saturday evening was very light so that wasn't a problem. All in all, we enjoyed our one night stay and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#18 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Puffin Inn
#36 of 72 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing