We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of bait and switch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beware of bait and switch”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

By far the most unethical hotel (AND manager) I have ever stayed at. Promised a room at a rate (even confirmed thru email) and then tried to charge us triple. The manager was a liar and put his staff in a sad position of ripping us off when you could tell they were just following orders. NEVER STAY HERE! Thank goodness VISA refunded us the hotels overcharge!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    137
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
95
97
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived late at night and the gent managed to check us in quickly and officiantly. He helped us get to a place to grab something to eat. Had a great stay! Definitely would recommend that you stay there!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hylton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here the night before our morning flight. Having to drive 125 miles to airport made this a necessity. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Having a nice eatery/bar on site was great...food very good. The big plus for us was being able to leave our car there for the week we were gone helped save having to pay for airport parking. Shuttle was a 5 minute drive to airport. Recommend this motel for locals.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnemucca
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved the hotel itself. Arrived about 2:30 a.m. Shuttle arrived quickly after we called. Room was spacious; good window view from 3rd floor to west. Quiet. Pool rather crowded in evening, but not surprising in winter in AK. Enjoyed the cookies in the lobby in the evening. You need to be quick - they are gone almost instantly! (But when we asked, they made more for us and delivered to our room.)
On the other hand, the restaurant was lovely, but the food left a lot to be desired. We'd originally planned to go elsewhere, but a walk during the day convinced us to stay on the property: a recent warm spell had melted a lot of snow that refroze, leaving sheets of ice in many places on sidewalks. We didn't want to risk that as it was getting dark (no rental car). Anyway, the grilled salmon with herb mashed potatoes had no grill marks and was very oily on the surface, the potatoes with a few green flakes tasted like instant with little herb flavor. The place is mainly a bar; the small kitchen to the side allows food service, but it appears to be mainly heat and serve. I know food prices in AK are higher than the Lower 48, but with this lack of quality, this meal should have been at least $5 less.
With Choice Hotels pre-paid rates, we got a good deal on the room, but dinner felt like a rip-off.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have poor view on either side, many are near busy breakfast room or pool entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the years and overall would recommend. The rooms are clean and the beds are cozy, and it's in a convenient location. When I was younger I enjoyed the pool, not lately though........

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is not easy to access unless you know your way around so you don't miss the road to get there. Check-in was ok, but when I went to the room & put my key in the lock, it slid all the way into the lock & I could not get it out. Maintenance came & he was able to get it out, but we continued to have problems the whole time. They were accommodating in our request for extras due to the number of ladies we had in the room, but they do not have roll-a-way beds. Clean place though, and the outside deck with fire-pit was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieInAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The location of the hotel is off the main street and you may miss it if you are there for the first time. But once you get there you will love it. They offer more hotel for your money. The room I stayed was very specious and comfortable. I will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toshiaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
517 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#17 of 73 in Anchorage
445 reviews
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing