We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parisian ambience in the heart of Anchorage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alaska Cake Studio

Alaska Cake Studio
Ranked #2 of 25 Dessert in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Parisian ambience in the heart of Anchorage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I popped in to this cute little cake boutique for something sweet. What a pleasant surprise! I was transported to Paris! Lovely decor, French music playing, local art on the walls, and a wonderful selection of sweets, in the form of pastries, cakes, and chocolates! The next day I stopped by for lunch and enjoyed a delectable slice of quiche along with my hot beverage! Take some time to stop by. You'll be glad you did!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice cake shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We brought our pumpkin cake back to the hotel to eat. It was just the right sweetness. We will be back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redhead2008Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

great food, well-priced,unpretentious atmosphere. great local place, a must when in Anchorage. Fish tacos unreal!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So decadent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place is evil...in a good way. I wanted everything in the display case, but settled for a snickerdoodle cookie. It was great! I also had a hot chocolate which went perfectly with it. If you are looking for a midday dessert break, definitely head here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zoecatva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were walking down the street in Anchorage and found this shop. As we are dessert fiends, we had to stop in. There were a number of delicious-looking choices, including cartot cake and chocolate delicacies. We tried the blackberry cheesecake and the raspberry cheesecake. Both were excellent. We'll stop by next time we're in town and try more of these temptations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poodytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alaska Cake Studio also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Cake Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing