We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Anchorage!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Judy's Touch of Class B&B
Ranked #7 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, and right through our stay at Judy's Touch of Class we were made to feel very welcome and right at home. Four of us from England (two couples) shared the Nautical Suite for 2 nights after a cruise from Vancouver and saw a great deal of Anchorage and surroundings in that short stay, largely due to help and advice from Jim and Judy. We would have taken a trip in Jim's Cessna 182 as well, but it was a tad windy for comfortable flying in a light aircraft so we drove to the Hatchers Pass park instead, an hour or so to the north amid amazing scenery.
The Nautical Suite is most of the basement of the house, has ample space for 4 and includes a compact kitchen. There was also a comfortable communal lounge on the ground floor with a cheerful log fire, and guests were made to feel very welcome round the big kitchen table, with scrumptious ice cream served each evening as a bonus!
The Powells clearly enjoy having folk to stay and this shows in everything they do for their guests. We would highly recommend this B&B if you are seeking accommodation in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnshorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We loved staying at Judy's Touch of Class B&B. Jim and Judy were very warm hosts and we felt like coming home from the first moment we arrived. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious with good beds. Besides providing very good accommodation, they are taking great care of their guests. Jim ensured we never got lost in Anchorage by giving us tips and directions when we needed them and made sure we saw all the nice places the city has to offer. The location is a bit out of the city center, but it is a nice and peaceful neighbourhood and we could easily get around using the tandem, bus, taxi or even Jims own airplane! We would highly recommend this accommodation to everyone who visits Anchorage and wish your trip will be as perfect as ours!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

"Touch of Class" is an understatement! Jim & Judy maintain a beautiful and comfortable home and extend hospitality above and beyond what is expected of a bed and breakfast. Jim gave an excellent overview of the street system in Anchorage to help me with driving in a strange city; I was given a short history of Anchorage which made my trip even more interesting. I highly recommend Jim's flight opportunity as a highlight of a visit. All in all, when visiting Anchorage, I cannot comment high enough on the quality of this establishment.! Lois H

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed with Jim & Judy three times in the past several months, and each visit has been a great experience. We are rural Alaskans who come to the city on occasion for business or shopping. We have found a Touch of Class B&B to be of excellent value. The home is spotless, comfortable, and in a very convenient, yet quiet neighborhood, and Jim & Judy treat us like family, attending to every detail. We especially enjoy the "ice cream visits" at night! We recommend this B&B to other Alaskans looking for reasonably-priced accommodation while in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Jim And Judy provided such a fantastic place for us to spend our honeymoon. We did so much traveling each day that it was so nice to come "home" to a great relaxing place each night. Jim and Judy were great hosts, offering advice on things to do and see. Jim took us flying and gave us a little history lesson on the area. We learned a lot about Anchorage and Alaska while we stayed with them.

We stayed in the Nautical Suite and were very comfortable. We were able to have some down time in the comfort of what felt like home. We would recommend to anyone that they stay at Judy's Touch of Class Bed & Breakfast!

Room Tip: The Nautical Suite is the entire basement and good for those that might spend some downtime at the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is my first time to United States. Jim and Judy are nice elder. They helped us so much and picked up us from the airport. Jim took us outside to find the moose, and we really found it. Judy shared her family stories. We had delicious breakfast,and confortable bed. I really love them. If possible, I hope I can go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyHsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When I first walked into the bed and breakfast it was like coming home. Only to a home more grand and spacious than what even I am used to. <3 The hosts were so kind and generous during my short stay and made me feel like I belonged there.
I would definately recommend Judy's Touch of Class to anyone staying in Anchorage. You can bet I'll be staying there whenever I return to Anchorage! It's much better than a hotel because you can enjoy that home-like quality, without having too much of that home-like chaos we tend to have at home. Haha!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Denae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 126 in Anchorage
10 reviews
Arctic Fox Inn
#3 of 126 in Anchorage
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Touch of Class B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Touch of Class B&B

Address: 2143 Churchill Dr, Anchorage, AK 99517-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £55 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judy's Touch of Class B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial home midway between airport and downtown. Jim & Judy are longtime Alaskans and love to have guests. Smoke and pet free environment. Nautical Suite great for families. Jim will pick up and deliver within reason. Judy provides a hot breakfast during summer season. Guest refrigerators provided. Free Wi-fi. Very quiet, secure neighborhood. We handle many special dietary needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Judy's Touch of Class B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judy's Touch Of Class B&B Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing