We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but no more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport
Ranked #65 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of our trip to Alaska and again for a day at the end before returning home. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and gave us an excellent deal ($100 per night as opposed to the usual minimum of $!49.99). However for our single stay which we booked in advance we got a $93.00 internet deal.The Manager didn't put himself out to be pleasant but nothing to complain about. The 'Continental Breakfast' was pretty poor - the orange juice was obviously watered down and little choice was available. The first room we had for our long stay was clean with a decent bathroom and the view looking out over Lake Spenard was fab. Most days we had to complain that the room had not been cleaned. We always got an apology, clean towels delivered etc. The room we had for the single night stay was clean but the bathroom was old and tired with cracked tiles and could never be cleaned thoroughly now without a bulldozer. The remnants of someone else's coffee had been left to welcome us back. I made the mistake of visiting the toilet off a public area and have rarely seen or smelled anything so disgusting. As budget hotels go this one was just about OK but we would not have accepted the second room if we had been staying longer than one night. The hotel was central and the rooms probably a bit bigger than the average hotel room. Several chairs, reasonable clothes storage space. Convenient for the airport and downtown. Good fast wifi. Good restaurants very close by. AC worked well - with no leaks - in both rooms. Like I said 'Adequate but no more'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Lake Spenard. Also ask for one of the rooms which has been recently ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnfaeHuntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chantell H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kenneth Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
16.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
0.1 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#51 of 74 in Anchorage
101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inlet Tower  Hotel & Suites
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
#49 of 74 in Anchorage
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#43 of 74 in Anchorage
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#38 of 74 in Anchorage
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#35 of 74 in Anchorage
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport

Address: 4610 Spenard St., Anchorage, AK 99517-3234 (Formerly Travelodge Anchorage)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: £42 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing