We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst Travelodge I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst Travelodge I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Rooms totally dated, old and musty.
No microwave or fridge
Police arrived to check out some possible criminal activity



  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    20
    40
    67
See reviews for
40
36
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Property is very worn. We were originally given a room that the bathroom had not been serviced, but the beds were made. reassigned room and then received no housekeeping service next day. Bed was comfortable though. Appeared to be a property that had a lot of long term "living there" guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our experience at Travelodge Anchorage was awful. We were put in what they called a "first floor" room, which in fact was in the basement. The room smelled badly and was dark and dingy. We didn't have any towels and had to wait an hour for someone to bring them down.The included breakfast was dreadful!! I managed half a cup of coffee out of a styrofoam cup, but that was all. The stale bread for the toast wasn't inviting, so I attempted to make porridge in the microwave. However the microwave didn't work... so that was that. For $150 a night, this place is a disgrace.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of our trip to Alaska and again for a day at the end before returning home. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and gave us an excellent deal ($100 per night as opposed to the usual minimum of $!49.99). However for our single stay which we booked in advance we got a $93.00 internet deal.The Manager didn't put himself out to be pleasant but nothing to complain about. The 'Continental Breakfast' was pretty poor - the orange juice was obviously watered down and little choice was available. The first room we had for our long stay was clean with a decent bathroom and the view looking out over Lake Spenard was fab. Most days we had to complain that the room had not been cleaned. We always got an apology, clean towels delivered etc. The room we had for the single night stay was clean but the bathroom was old and tired with cracked tiles and could never be cleaned thoroughly now without a bulldozer. The remnants of someone else's coffee had been left to welcome us back. I made the mistake of visiting the toilet off a public area and have rarely seen or smelled anything so disgusting. As budget hotels go this one was just about OK but we would not have accepted the second room if we had been staying longer than one night. The hotel was central and the rooms probably a bit bigger than the average hotel room. Several chairs, reasonable clothes storage space. Convenient for the airport and downtown. Good fast wifi. Good restaurants very close by. AC worked well - with no leaks - in both rooms. Like I said 'Adequate but no more'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Lake Spenard. Also ask for one of the rooms which has been recently ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfaeaberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.1 mi away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#46 of 73 in Anchorage
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#52 of 73 in Anchorage
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 73 in Anchorage
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport

Property: Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport
Address: 4610 Spenard St., Anchorage, AK 99517-3234 (Formerly Travelodge Anchorage)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing