We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Between Cruise And Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Choice Between Cruise And Flight”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My son and I spent the night here between termination of our cruise and our 5:30 am flight.

I had read the reviews here before hand so didn't know what to expect, however, our stay was entirely satisfactory considering how little we were charged compared to what is charged by many other hotels in Anchorage. We would stay there again in similar circumstances.

The hotel needs upgrading to get more than 3 stars, but the bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    22
    40
    68
See reviews for
41
36
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The inn is in the middle of renovations it appears, but we knew that going in. The room was clean and just enough to crash for the night before heading out to start our vacation. If you book this really early and get a deal it is okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Port Stephens, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We booked this hotel for last night, realising that it was a budget motel, the staff were friendly and helpful, but when we opened the door to our room, I was horrified.... The beds and linen were nice and clean, although there were holes in the bedspread. The carpet was absolutely filthy.... And when we were checking in they get you to sign a form that you will look after the room and not smoke indoors..... A shame they didn't tell the hundreds of people before us, as the room absolutely stunk of smoke. Also very noisy neighbours beside and upstairs..could wait to get out
Kerrie ...Port Stephens. Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Upon arriving I was greeted with smiles and a clean room. The beds are soft and comfy. I do not understand all the bad reviews are coming from, If you expect perfection then you really need to go pay the higher price hotel! I mean really!! While I do expect to have a clean room and all, I do understand you get what you pay for. I for one was pleased with my stay there. Thank you ladies for being so kind and friendly. And thank you to the housekeeper that cleaned my room. I would recommend this for the price. My only gripe was the restaurant was not set up totally for business but they had ok burgers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Thomas, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

'this hotel should either be torn down or refurbished. The staff are excellent and its near by restaurants but the amenities are old not well taken care of. We stayed there one night before going on cruise

Room Tip: cant choose a good room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.1 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#53 of 73 in Anchorage
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#55 of 73 in Anchorage
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 73 in Anchorage
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport

Property: Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport
Address: 4610 Spenard St., Anchorage, AK 99517-3234 (Formerly Travelodge Anchorage)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing