We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like being with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #71 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Irene and David made our stay a wonderful experience. The breakfast is to die for. I could not stop eating the pancakes with rubarb sauce. My wife and I are looking forward to our next trip to Anchorage just so we can see our new friends. The price was very good for Anchorage at this particular time of the season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We needed a one night stay in Anchorage while passing through. In Summer all the hotels double their rates, so we looked to a B&B. Irene was so great, she gave us a good price for a comfortable room. The breakfast was truly amazing! I would like her pancake recipe. Irene is a warm friendly hostess, she has great stories of Alaska and she seems to truly care about each of her guests.

Room Tip: We had one of the lower level rooms and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Easy to review this place. Just great. David was superb.One negative -, we stayed in the Africa room which was full, and I mean full of African bric-a-brac and other items - over the top for our tastes but some may like it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geffen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is in a very dated, (green fixtures in bathroom) cluttered home. The headboard and mattresses were not the same size. Kitchen counters piled with paperwork, etc. We stayed in two different B&B's in Anchorage and this one just was not up to par for us. We did not eat breakfast. No insulation in walls, you could hear all sounds from other rooms.

Someone banged on the door at 1:30AM, the guest across the hall finally got up and went to the landing. Seems someone was looking for a vacancy and had walked right into the home. Did not feel real safe after that.

Room Tip: Keep looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We had a long flight from VT, especially Philly to AK. Although we were tired but extremely excited to be in Alaska. When we arrived at the B&B we were met by our Host David, whom was very pleasant to visit with, he showed us to our room , which was very nice, clean & cozy, it had it's own bathroom and shower.
The next morning we met our Breakfast Host Cobie, she whipped up an excellent breakfast. If you left the table hungry it would be your own fault !! Fresh coffee, pastries, breads. We had a good visit with other travelers. Just felt like home-no worries, friendly atmosphere.
We also spent the night before we left there too. We got to visit some more with Cobie & David. Previoulsy we mentioned that we wanted to rent a car and just so happens that Cobie's husband Milton has a car rental business of his own. we rented a car from him and by the way he came to the B&B and brought us back to the airport. So if your going to stay at the B&B and need a car, ask for Milton, he's your man !!! we left Alaska with memories we'll never forget, made new friends w/ David, Cobie & Milton. I would highly recommend this B&B. we plan on going back and we will definetly being staying there. Did I happen to mention that they have WI-Fi and Laundry available.
Donna & Glenn Deming, Enosburg, VT

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Alaskan European B&B is located in a quite neighborhood in Midtown, Anchorage. The owner is a kind woman and is fluent in many different languages. The rooms are clean, warm, and comfortable. The Alaskan European B&B is centrally located.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

stayed 1 night on the way back home from a fishing trip. the room was comfy and there were nice conveniences - free wifi, tv, movies. the breakfast was cooked to order and very good. eggs, meats, breads, etc.
will definitely stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwardr801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Base Camp Anchorage
#3 of 28 in Anchorage
76 reviews
Ingra House
#75 of 126 in Anchorage
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3107 Cottonwood St, Anchorage, AK 99508-4318
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Atmosphere. Your hosts are fluent in Dutch, German, Italian, French, and Swiss, and they also speak some Spanish. They have been residents of Alaska for 33 years and are happy to share their knowledge of Alaska with you. We offer delicious homemade European-style breakfasts, and are happy to accommodate the needs of travelers from all over the world. We are proud to assist mountain climbers who stay with us before and after their trips by allowing them to use our large backyard for spreading and drying tents and other equipment. We also offer our garage for equipment storage and we can store important documents, such as your passport, in our safe while you are out climbing the mountain. A special rate is available for climbers -- please contact us for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing