We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally...Hairdryers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I usually stay here when I am in Anchorage every couple of years. It's pretty reasonable and close to the airport. In the past I have always hated having to go to the front desk for a hairdryer. Well, no more. They have hairdryers. Hotel is decent, front desk lady was super nice, we just had a quick stay on our way back from our Alaska vacation. They also renovated the rooms slightly and seem a little more up to date. .

Room Tip: Top floors are good-I've noticed in AK floors are thin for most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights before leaving for Seward for a cruise. We really enjoyed this hotel. We saw moose right across the street (highlight of our Anchorage trip) and found the hotel to be clean and safe. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating. The breakfast was good too. The only complaint I have is that even though this is a "smoke free" hotel, the halls and lobby still have a faint odor of cigarette smoke, and the fact that they allow smokers to congregate around the front door where others have to pass to get into the hotel makes it unpleasant for those of us who don't smoke. The spa was nice to. Very convenient to downtown Anchorage and the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel instead of the back so you can watch the front lawn for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My mom and I stayed for a week at the Microtel Inn&Suites Anchorage during our recent visit to Alaska and were very pleased. Our room was very clean (and mom is a stickler for cleanliness and it passed her inspection) and spacious. The continental breakfast was a nice start to each morning with cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, fruit, juices, coffee, tea, etc, but you need to get there early, as the selections become limited later in the morning. Suggestion to hotel: if breakfast is served until 10am, then all items should be made available until 10am, otherwise it should be advertised as '6am until out of food'. We used the hot tubs almost every evening after a nice, long day of hiking or sightseeing. Checkout is 1pm, which is very nice. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and always smiling. The nicest surprise we encountered was seeing a moose hanging out for a couple of days right next to the parking lot! I know it has nothing to do with the hotel itself, but I have to give some credit to Microtel's location, as this was the only moose we saw during our week in Alaska! Overall, great value! I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travels4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I spent two nights. The rooms were clean. The continental breakfast choices were more than adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful on tourism questions. The location is very convenient to the airport and downtown Anchorage.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Lew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The room was O.K. We checked in late and they brought us a crib, but no blanket for it. We stayed for two days and had the breakfast the first morning, but weren't too impressed. They had bread in a store bought bread bag, bagels, Eggo waffles, large warehouse style muffins cut in half, boiled eggs out of a bag, and cold cereal, gogurt, small yogurts, coffee, tea, juice and milk for your cold cereal. They also had oatmeal packets that you could zap in the microwave.
The bathroom had dirt caked in the corners, and the room was O.K., but you just weren't sure it was very clean.
The extra lock on our door was torn off and didn't work. The side entrance was closed at night and you couldn't use your card to get in. You had to enter in the front of the building.
I will try to stay somewhere else the next time I'm in Anchorage. The price was right for what we wanted, but in the summer they add $100 to the room rate for no extra service, and the same rooms.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank karenlrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stay here every time I travel through Anchorage, which is often. The staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the continental breakfast what you would expect. Also, they allow pets. They have microwave/refridgerator rooms on the third floor and free wi fi. Although this hotel isn't brand new, it is newer than some of the hotels downtown. So it is more quiet and the beds/pillows are more comfortable than at some downtown hotels.

Room Tip: third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stay here quite frequently and rarely have any complaints. They are pet friendly too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovnlivnnalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Puffin Inn
#37 of 74 in Anchorage
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#21 of 74 in Anchorage
459 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport

Address: 5205 Northwood Dr, Anchorage, AK 99517-3147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Anchorage
Anchorage Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Anchorage Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing