We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We stayed at the Microtel Inn in Anchorage for one night to be near the airport for our flight home to Michigan after a wonderful Alaska vacation. Thank goodness we only had one night here ! They have a serious problem with housekeeping. We booked two rooms and both were dirty, but one obviously hadn't been cleaned at all. The beds were made up to look like they were fresh, but the sheets were OBVIOUSLY dirty,and the pillowcases were nasty. The bathroom was disgusting with hair all over the floor and counter. The carpets had not been vaccumed. We requested a room change for the dirtiest of the rooms and you could tell that this was not a rare occasion for a complaint for thilthy conditions.

The afternoon clerk spoke very broken english and we could tell that a person she was talking to trying to get a shuttle from the airport couldn't understand her at all. She kept repeating herself and her voice kept getting louder and louder as she became frustrated with the caller.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganNplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    276
    199
    92
    39
See reviews for
282
173
95
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

ugggggg, actually the hotels not bad and its quite close to the airport we just had a very frustrating experience. our luggage was lost so we asked them to send it to the hotel while we went out to sight see, when we called the hotel to see if the bag had made it the girl said "yes 24 hours" i of course replied what are you talking about and she said sorry what, again i asked if my suitcase had made it and was greeted with silence.... hello are you still there?.... yes... same questions again.... still no answer, i got it then, "do you know what a suitcase is" i asked the check in girl "no" was her answer, im thinking maybe she speakes spanish of which i know some or i could ask someone at the restraunt we were at the word for suitcase in the launage this girls speaks so i ask her what is your first language and she says "no only english, no other" yikes, i gave up got to the hotel poined at my suitcase and at myself and was able to get my suitcase that way, in the moring the shuttle that runs about once an hour to the airport and holds 10 had 12 people with full luggage fighting to get on, we all crammed in and we all agreed we had all asked this girl to sign us up but of course not in the "english" she speaks and in addition to that more than half of those people never got the wake up call they asked for so who knows how many people overslept, so frustrating but if you happen to check in on a day this girl is not working im sure its not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Do not pick this hotel - there are plenty of others that surely will give you a better experience than the one we had. They lost our reservation, the room was dirty and the service was terrible. It seemed like they didn't care about us.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspen151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

Microtel is an OK place for a short stay. There is free wireless and a decent continental breakfast. The room had a small fridge, etc. My only real complaint is that the hallways smell like cigarettes and chlorine. Inside the room this was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyofCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

First let me say that I was double charged for my room for 2 night and after 15 phone calls in 2 weeks it still has not been resolved.

Second, this room was not worth the cost. First they put me in a room that was already occupied (imagine my and the other guest's surprise when I opened their door!) In the room that I was reassigned to had a terrible musty smell, black mold all over the bathroom, the electrical outlets broken or missing plates, they called with a wake up call at 5am (I did not request a wake up call). The sheets were not changed as requested and the breakfast was pittiful. They have two hot tubes which had to be above regulation temperature -- but that's ok, becuase the broken tiles and black mold detered me even before I got in. Go elsewhere -- it's not worth it!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, NJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our group of six stayed here two different nights on one vacation. We had early flights the next morning and proximity was paramount. Good value, good sized rooms, but typical chain motel. We left too early to rate the breakfast. Shuttles were a bit slow but useful when we needed to go out for a late dinner. I would stay again prior to a flight out of ANC.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed one night after getting in at midnight and were driving the next day to Homer. We were tired and our luggage had gotten lost. The woman at the desk gave us some toothpaste. She was trying to be nice and give us an upgraded room for no additional cost, but when we got to the room it hadn't been cleaned, so we had a regular room with two beds. The beds were ok, a little bit on the firm side (I like less firm beds). The rooms were a little noisy (you could hear people in the hall), but that is true of most hotels in my experience. For one night stopover, it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puffin Inn
#36 of 72 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#18 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Address: 5205 Northwood Dr, Anchorage, AK 99517-3147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Anchorage
Anchorage Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Anchorage Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing