We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Anchorage Grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here in May, 2014 for 3 days total - 2 different stays. The hotel is funky - an old apartment building with huge rooms. I had a king suite - king size bed, couches, writing desk, kitchen table, kitchenette - very cute. The furniture is not modern but well suited to the feel of the building - I have found this the be the norm for Anchorage. Anchorage hotels do NOT have air conditioning nor are they the standard upscale hotel rooms you will find in other US cities for the money - if you do your research this will be evident. Anchorage is very expensive for food and lodging however the Anchorage Grand provided a wonderfully clean and quiet room with excellent service from all the staff for the price. The beds are awesome - very comfortable. I did not find the train bothersome - I was at the front of the building on the 4th floor for my first visit and on the 5th floor on my second visit. The room I had on the 4th floor was a bit warm but with the windows open it was fine. At night I closed the windows and used the fan - an old box style which worked well. My room on the 5th floor was perfect - not too warm and quiet as well. I was out during the day so I cannot comment how frequently the train whistle blows, but being back at the hotel in the early evening onward I did not find it bothersome. I think I heard the train whistle once or twice around 11:00pm or so. Last year I stayed at the Historic Anchorage Hotel which is described as a "Boutique Hotel" which the review by Denise P. may be thinking of. Expedia does not describe Anchorage Grand as this from what I could see. I paid a lot more money at the Historic Anchorage last year and was NOT impressed. The beds were really nice and the hotel is cute, but the rooms looked dirty - walls and baseboards embedded with dirt and it was much more noisy even though it was away from the train because you had to keep the windows open for air so you heard more cars and people. Historic Anchorage does have a nice spot for breakfast in the old bar which was fine - that was the only thing that helped my stay be more enjoyable. It is definitely not a "boutique" hotel. If I could have moved to another hotel I would have - not worth the money. I much preferred the Anchorage Grand and would definitely stay there again - no questions asked. It is a short walk to the downtown which is very small, where you will find a few places to eat, tourist shops, a few galleries. The Visitor Centre is excellent. There is a little Yoga Studio - Namaste North Yoga - 508 West 2nd Ave. just a few steps from the Anchorage Grand hotel where you can get coffee, tea, smoothies, baked goods etc. I had breakfast here which was perfect since I was not able to eat all of the continental breakfast included with Anchorage Grand. All in all I really enjoyed my stay at the Anchorage Grand and it is very convenient to get the train in the early morning hours. The only thing that would improve the stay at Anchorage Grand would be if there was an actual restaurant on site and if the rooms had air conditioning - then it would be even more perfect! Stay here you will not be disappointed- just know in advance what you are paying for and do your research.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the building on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpio599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Ended up staying here one night when our reservation at another location got screwed up. It was a nice replacement. Our room was a suite (seems like all their rooms are as wee weren't offered another option). Nice bedroom, living room and kitchen. The bathroom was quite small though. Amenities were good and I could see this making a good home base for a longer stay in Anchorage. It is located walking distance to good restaurants, night life, shops and the tourist office. Also very close to the Alaska Railroad Depot which is great if you are planning to take the train somewhere, but a bit nerve wracking until you get used to the sound of the train whistle every morning and throughout the day. Front desk staff was very friendly. There are always fruit and homemade cookies available at the front desk. The cookies are really good. The hotel also offers a plentiful continental breakfast delivered to your room. Ours included a bagel with cream cheese, granola bar, juice and oatmeal. Enough breakfast for more than 1 day for sure. Price was a bit expensive but probably standard for downtown Anchorage, plus we booked at the last minute. Would stay here again if I could find a deal on the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the City side of the hotel rather than the train side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marybink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First of all the hotel was located several blocks from the downtown area, and about 200 yards from the train station. There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to open the windows. The train came about every 30 minutes blowing the whistle loud enough to wake the dead. The rooms were more like apartments than a boutique hotel as denoted by Expedia. There was a very strong chemical smell in the hallways and the elevator, The furniture was dated and the TVs were the old non- HD type. We managed to find an old box fan in the closet to use to circulate air but after listening to 3 or 4 trains come through in the 2 hours we were there we decided not to stay. We were charged $182.00 for the room but the girl at the desk was very nice and refunded our following nights charge. She was very helpful and nice, she called a cab for us and let us know when it arrived. She even printed our boarding passes for us. This hotel is misrepresented on the travel sights, it is not what a tourist is expecting when booking in an unknown area. There are no amenities, it's old, hot and stuffy and for us the train whistle every 30-45 minutes was unbearable. I cannot attest to the comfort of the bed because we caught an earlier flight and left. It was a $182.00 lesson NOT to trust Expedia.

Room Tip: Not a hotel for vacationers, just a roof and a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsn2012, General Manager at Anchorage Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Denise P,
The following is in response to the review comments. You state that we are “several blocks from downtown”, but we are in fact located downtown on 2nd Avenue, between E and F Street. Major downtown attractions are the 5th Avenue Mall, which is 3 blocks away. The Egan Convention Center, which is 3 blocks away. The Performing Arts Center, which is 4 blocks away. The Saturday Market is across the street. The Anchorage Museum is approximately 6 blocks away. Restaurants are within 2 to 5 blocks. We are the closest hotel to the Train Depot, which on 1st Avenue, approximately one block away. The trains run during the day time, starting at 6:45 am, and ending at 10:15 pm. The horns do not occur every half hour as suggested – they might occur once every hour or two. The horns do not bother most of the guests, but we understand some guests would prefer not to hear a train horn from down the block, even in the day time. For anyone trying to sleep during the day that is a light sleeper, the horns would be a valid concern, but we do offer ear plugs at the front desk. The hotel is otherwise very well built (i.e., concrete and steel floors with lathe and plaster walls) and there is virtually no transfer of noise between rooms. You are correct that the property was originally built as an apartment building that has since been converted to a hotel, which is why we are an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens. You state there was a chemical smell in the hallways and elevator. Our only guess regarding this comment might be air freshener sprayed by our housekeepers. Nobody else has complained, or has brought this to our attention, so this is only a guess. We understand air freshener can be offensive, so it is only used by housekeeping staff if there is an obvious reason to do so, which must have been the case when you noticed the “chemical” smell – it is otherwise not standard practice to use air freshener. Regarding air conditioning, many of the hotels in Anchorage do not have air conditioning, which historically has not been necessary because our summers have not been warm enough to require it. However, we acknowledge this may be changing. We did have a warmer than usual summer last year. We may find it necessary to install air conditioning, if this trend continues. As you noted, we supply fans in each suite, which have been sufficient to cool down guests when necessary so far. You characterize the box fans as old, maybe because they are a box fan, but they are not old. We have flat screen TV's in most rooms, although the TV’s might not be HD as suggested – we have not had prior complaints. We have a TV in the bedroom, and one in the living room, so guests sharing a suite would be able to watch different shows if they wanted. Or, one guest could sleep in the bedroom, while the other watched TV in the living room. The furniture (sofas and chairs in each suite) is “brand new” – less than a month old, contrary to the comment that it is “dated”. The carpets throughout the hotel are also brand new – less than a year old. We offer the Simmons “heavenly beds”, which guests have found to be excellent. These beds are sold at Nordstrom’s, and would be comparable to any bed found at the nicest hotels. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the front desk attendant. You state we have no amenities … if you mean we do not have a restaurant, and are not a full service hotel, that would be correct. We do, however, offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with HBO (2 TV’s in each suite), continental breakfast delivered in the morning, a free morning newspaper, access to a business center, in-house coin-op washer and dryer, vending machines, same day laundry service, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. If you compare our amenities/rate to what other hotels offer, we guarantee the value we provide can’t be beat.
In close, we regret that you had a one star experience. We work hard to provide our guests with friendly service and a great value. It is our continuing goal to have the nicest, cleanest most well maintained hotel property in Anchorage, at a rate that can't be beat.
Sincerely,
John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our room was really a 1-bedroom apartment, with a full kitchen and living room, so we had plenty of space and the ability to prepare meals. The room was well decorated, and the kitchen was well stocked with good quality material for four, so this would be a good option for families as well. The hotel is right downtown, very close to the train station and the "Saturday Market", and is within easily walking distance to downtown Anchorage's restaurants and bars. Free parking was offered at a lot at the end of the block. All in all, this was a very comfortable, very convenient location for our visit.

Some things to bear in mind: Being next to the train tracks, there is some train noise, particularly for north-facing rooms (those with odd numbers.) This really didn't bother us, but light sleepers should be warned. We actually enjoyed watching the trains come and go out our 5th floor window. One other thing to note is that the main entrance on 2nd Avenue is offset between the 2nd and 3rd floors, meaning that you would either have to climb up a few steps or down a few steps to get to an elevator, thus folks with special needs should contact the hotel to see if there is some other entrance without this limitation.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face north, and thus face the train tracks and have more train noise. Even numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinFieldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location borders a train yard. Very loud at all times of the day and night. Rooms were not made up daily. Shower curtain was ripped and hanging on by half of its clasps. Dishes were put away dirty in the cupboards. To top it off I also had my USB storage device go missing from the room. The staff told me that it may have been thrown out and to this day has not been found. Very negative experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YkKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsn2012, General Manager at Anchorage Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We truly regret that you feel you had such a poor experience, as expressed. When I heard about the missing thumb drive, I spoke directly to the housekeeper in question. He said that on the day in question, and on other days, he was turned away from cleaning because you were in the room. But, he did come back and perform a stay over clean before his work shift was over on the day you said your thumb drive went missing. He says he did not see a thumb drive, which we understand was bright orange, and felt certain he did not accidentally dispose of it. Even so, our staff took the time to remove all trash bags from the building dumpster that day to search for the missing thumb drive, which would be relatively easy to spot. After searching all of the trash, nothing was found. We truly regret this occurred, but have no reason to believe the housekeeper had anything to do with the missing thumb drive. As to the other complaints, I will have to investigate those further, as I had not heard about those. We truly do our best to satisfy our guests. I promise if we had known about the shower curtain, it would have been taken care of immediately - as would have the dirty dishes you say you found in the cupboard. This is not how we perform our work. Although there is no excuse for this and your other complaints, we were installing new furniture in all guest rooms that week, and our staff was a bit overwhelmed for a couple days. Again, our sincerest apologies - I will speak with our manager to find out more of what she knows of your other complaints. We would be happy to offer a concession, if found necessary and appropriate to do so.
Sincerely,
John Wirum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

great location good size room well equipped kitchen free car parking close by staff were very helpful and friendly we had a two room suite witch is great for a family will stay again next time in anchorage

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsn2012, General Manager at Anchorage Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We appreciate the business, and the nice comments. Please come back and stay with us again!
Sincerely,
John Wirum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom with living room and kitchen. It was perfect for us. The outside and lobby don't look that great from the outside, but the suite was very nice. The bedroom was a bit small, but you have a living room if you want to hang out. The location is just on the edge of downtown and walking distance to shops and dining. The parking is a bit of a walk, but we had no issues. The breakfast they dropped off was kind of random, but suited our needs. Will defintiely stay here the next time we are in town. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsn2012, General Manager at Anchorage Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks for the review, and the nice comments. Next time you need accommodations in Anchorage, please contact us. Be sure to let the front desk know you are a repeat guest, and we will be sure to give you the best available rate, which we provide to our repeat customers.
Best regards,
John Wirum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#21 of 74 in Anchorage
479 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#30 of 74 in Anchorage
575 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dimond Center Hotel
#17 of 74 in Anchorage
469 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Grand Hotel

Address: 505 W 2nd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £63 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchorage Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel. Terrific downtown location, one block from Coastal Trail, within walking distance of 5th Avenue Mall, Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Anchorage Museum, and restuarants. Fully equipped kitchens. Breakfast items delivered to your door. Morning newspaper. Free Wi-Fi. Cable TV with HBO. The best value in Anchorage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anchorage Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Grand Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing