We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid accommodations in South Anchorage.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid accommodations in South Anchorage.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

I travel to Anchorage for work often and would recommend new visitors to Anchorage consider staying in the Downtown Marriott or the Captain Cook (great hotels much closer to the action Anchorage has to offer). Having said this if you are working in South Anchorage, are just needing a place to stay on your way to skiing in Alyeska or locations down in the Kenai, I would strongly recommend this hotel. The rooms are large, clean, and traveler friendly. The bathrooms are large and built for anyone who loves taking baths. The beds are comfortable and the staff are very helpful (especially the gentlemen who drive the shuttle), and the prices are reasonable. If you can, bring your own bath products as those provided by the hotel are a little subpar. A side note, this hotel is owned by a Alaska Native Corporation so you can feel good about supporting the people of Alaska.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalSnowHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    129
    40
    19
    15
See reviews for
93
143
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in Anchorage and find that I keep returning to Dimond Center. The comfort is unsurpassable and the customer service is outstanding. I am in the Tourist Industry myself and a believer that whatever the situation, that good customer service is very valuable to a company and it's customers. I find that all the employee's had good knowledge and that they seemed geniunely interested in helping. The best of the whole place is that it is thoroughly clean. I feel that my room is always spotless, sanitized and the best it can be. I will forever reccommend this hotel to friends and clients.

Room Tip: I liked them all so wherever I was placed, was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyFishLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

While traveling back and forth from Wasilla to Homer for a fishing trip we booked and stayed at the Dimond Center Hotel in Anchorage for one night. Our booking was made on line and everything went smoothly. The staff was very pleasant. Our room was very large with a huge jacuzzi in it plus coffee and micro wave. Great bed and TV. The decor was purely Alaskan throughout the hotel. The lounge was okay but nothing special. Simple but good bar food. Of course they had Alaskan beers. The hotel is in a business area in the Dimond Center, not much of a view except for the city. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room, no noise from above. We were on the second floor but didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a very long trip from Florida. We got in late but the bar was still open and served excellent food. We thought our room was great. It was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. They have a decent free breakfast in the morning and the shuttle took us to pick up our rental car. We are returning next summer and will definitely stay here before we start our road trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pakrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel has very nice rooms and large bathrooms. We stayed two seperate times in our recent trip to Alaska and both times were very good. The included breakfast was also good. I have no concern at all about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We've stayed here before and liked it. Now, DCH has removed the AUX function from every tv to ensure that if you don't want only basic cable (they have no movie channels) you will have to pay for their movies. In other words, you cannot plug in your little dvd player so your kids can relax with a favorite movie. You can, however, pay additional to order their odd selection of PPV movies. The front desk staff explained that it is “too complicated to change anything on the tv.” Uh...really? She referred me to the guest services manager. I left two phone messages for this person, three days apart, the last one including the information that my VISA card bill listed a higher charge from DCH than was printed on the receipt which I had in my hand. I left both my home & cell numbers. No response!!
In addition, here were several small items on the floors next to the beds--two buttons, an old crumpled receipt, crumbs, and a hair band, making me wonder about the cleanliness of the room. My husband went over to the lounge to buy an expensive piece of cheesecake and brought it back to the room--it was still frozen, because it was from Costco. The maid opened the door at 9am without knocking, which was creepy. Great tubs and we liked the location, but this money-grubbing tv policy is a deal-breaker for us, especially as our kids relax in a strange room by watching their current favorite, and are able then to go to sleep; and getting zero response on my concerns, particularly the financial one, has soured my previously much more positive view of this hotel. When winter comes and tourists leave, Alaskans like us will make another choice when we travel to Anchorage, so I think the management is being short-sighted as well as unresponsive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DynamicDuo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Boutique style hotel! Awesome bathrooms nice view of the mountains , very centrally located to both downtown and airport ! Lots of good restaurants around here .... Breakfast was a lil disappointing , but that seems to be the case everywhere :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Property: Dimond Center Hotel
Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing