We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight with the family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dimond Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overnight with the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed the night for our son's birthday weekend. Room was quiet and clean except for finding a partially consumed bottle of soda left in the fridge. Wanted to take a nice long soak in the large tub but that will have to wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    127
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
92
141
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I just MUST say that I am elated with the service provided..The Housekeepers are very honest and reliable..I had absent-mindedly laid my two wedding rings (approx. $3,000.00) down, to put on hand lotion. And forgot to put them back on, before gathering up our other things to check out. As we drove back down to Homer I realised that I had lost my rings!!! HEART ATTACK!!!! The first thing I did was call the Hotel back...and YES!! They had them and said they would mail them to me..Well I am so poud to say, that they did JUST THAT! I got my two rings today in the mail..I almost cried! TYSM for being such an AWESOME Hotel..Our Home away from Home!! OH YEAH...How could I forget to mention..That Jetted Hot Tub ROCKS!! We probably will not be staying anywhere else, on our trips up to Anchorage. <3 **SUPER HAPPY!!**

Room Tip: Room 106 Was the MOST Awesome!! It has the heavenly, JETTED hot tub!! <3 <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I started using this hotel in 2010 and have used it exclusively ever since. It is half the cost of most other hotels in Anchorage and offers twice the value. Their rooms are large and well appointed. The tile bathrooms and 72" tubs are wonderful. Plush towels, robes, large flat screen T.V.s, free breakfast, the list just goes on and on. On my resent stay I noticed they switched to organic soaps for the sink and shower which are wonderful. My only hope is that more people don't discover this hotel so I can always get a room.

Room Tip: The first and second floor rooms seem to have higher ceilings making them more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

The bathtubs are the reason I love this hotel, they are huge. Don't forget to take some bubble bath or bath salts with you when staying here. While in the bathtub you can open some little shutters beside the tub and watch television.
They have a pretty decent free breakfast. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. There is a bus transit station behind the hotel for transportation around Anchorage, if you don't have a car or just don't want to drive.
I have slept in more comfortable beds, the sheets always seem to slip off in the middle of the night, which drives me crazy. I still get a good night's rest, though.
The rooms are clean and comfy, with microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee pots and nice, large, flat screen televisions, with a very clear picture.
They do have a restaurant on site, which was not there the first time I stayed. I didn't try it though, too many good restaurants nearby I wanted instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJC5866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
182 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

When we checked in we needed directions to a local store, the desk clerk printed off a map without hesitation. The rooms were clean, a Mini refrigerator, a microwave, free wifi and a huge bathtub. I found the staff to be well informed about the area and and services near their hotel. Each employee I had contact was happy and proud to work for this organization and that says a lot to me.
Rooms were quiet and well laid out. Louis, the van driver is the main reason I will return to this hotel, he represents his employer in the absolute best light, they should be proud to have him and other employees like him.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have a little less water pressure in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of the Pacific District Tier 1 hockey regional’s. There were multiple teams residing in this hotel, and yet the hotel was quiet and clean the entire time we were there. Late checkout requests were easily granted.

The staff was very helpful, which is great when traveling with 30+ age 15-18 hockey players.

The manager even provided a ride in his personal vehicle to a team supervisor, when the hotel van was busy.

The hotel is very close to multiple restaurants, shopping and a movie theater.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

After renting an RV for a couple of weeks, and having to drop off the RV early in the afternoon, with a midnight flight, this hotel ave us a room for the afternoon, where we could freshen up and rest before heading to the airport. The staff were excellent, as was the food in the bar, and they provided transport to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorParvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Property: Dimond Center Hotel
Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing