We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Dimond Center Hotel for a week. The room had plenty of space, and the configuration of the bathroom / sink area was convenient for two people to get ready at the same time. The hotel was clean and well-maintained, with computer access and pleasant décor. Shopping, restaurants and public transportation are within short walking distance. The eating area had a limited menu but good quality food for the evening meal. We like having breakfast available in the hotel; I would have appreciated a few more gluten-free breakfast items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our Alaska vacation in June 2013. Clean, quiet room both times. Airport shuttle and breakfast a plus. No problems with getting an early check-in today. Convenient to many stores and restaurants. Very good value for the price in Anchorage.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was amazed by the reviews for this hotel, so we booked 2 nights to visit Anchorage and Seward.

There are clearly some +, some ok and some -

+: room, bathroom, amenities, cleanliness, location
Ok: breakfast is in a very small place and choice is quite limited, however the person in charge was great and very efficient! Bed are too soft
-: we met 5 persons from the reception desk and were shocked that none of them was smiling, we got answers but in a minimalist style, you know: exactly he opposite than the extra mile... Just the basic service, expect no more, the only genuine person was the lady working on the 30th evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed at DCH for three nights earlier this month. It is probably the 6th or 7th time I have stayed at this hotel, and every time I have been so pleased with everything. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-designed. I love the HIGH ceilings and the soaking tub in each room. Furthermore, the layout of the hotel is such that you really can't get a bad view (or at least, I haven't yet).

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Whenever we stay in Anchorage, we always try to book The Dimond first. You can't beat the location, shuttle service, friendly staff and those wonderful soaking tubs! Plus, they offer resident rates in the winter for that perfect weekend getaway to Anchorage. Very clean too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omkitty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed the night for our son's birthday weekend. Room was quiet and clean except for finding a partially consumed bottle of soda left in the fridge. Wanted to take a nice long soak in the large tub but that will have to wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I just MUST say that I am elated with the service provided..The Housekeepers are very honest and reliable..I had absent-mindedly laid my two wedding rings (approx. $3,000.00) down, to put on hand lotion. And forgot to put them back on, before gathering up our other things to check out. As we drove back down to Homer I realised that I had lost my rings!!! HEART ATTACK!!!! The first thing I did was call the Hotel back...and YES!! They had them and said they would mail them to me..Well I am so poud to say, that they did JUST THAT! I got my two rings today in the mail..I almost cried! TYSM for being such an AWESOME Hotel..Our Home away from Home!! OH YEAH...How could I forget to mention..That Jetted Hot Tub ROCKS!! We probably will not be staying anywhere else, on our trips up to Anchorage. <3 **SUPER HAPPY!!**

Room Tip: Room 106 Was the MOST Awesome!! It has the heavenly, JETTED hot tub!! <3 <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#30 of 74 in Anchorage
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £69 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing