We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dimond Center Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Inn(Anchorage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
249
145
50
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
145
50
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking tubhuge bathtublarge shopping centerseparate showerfront deskrooms are largewatch tvother hotelsmake your own wafflescomfortable bedsfree breakfastgreat place to staybreakfast barhot breakfastairport shuttlebreakfast roomvisit anchorage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

On our recent trip to Alaska, we had only a few days to see the sights. This little gem is perfect for access to the airport and major roads to other locales. We stayed here upon landing before we drove up to Denali, and we got a good rest at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, and the native artwork is awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the view of the mountains from the lobby reminds you of the beautiful place you are visiting. If you are not renting a car, you may find this place a little removed from the downtown action, but the people mover bus station is just outside the door. The hotel is also part of a mall complex with plenty of shopping, and Wal Mart is within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you want total peace and quiet - you may have a little overhead noise otherwise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

In case you (or the misses) are in a shopping spree, then go for it. The hotel is located within a huge shopping Plaza where you can find more stores you might even want to, including a Walmart 200 steps from the hotel door. Now, on the real side: Good, spacious room with very poor TV channels selection, a decent wireless connection (I got the standard room with one king size bed) but a very cold atmosphere in every sense. The room, the customer service, the lobby...A weird place really. On a terrible note, I got a room in the back of the building and I in spite being Saturday I could hear a noise from time to time. Not too loud but disturbing nonetheless. I think it was a train sound but I couldn’t be 100% sure (trying to sleep through it!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

For being in downtown Anchorage in a shopping area this hotel is excellent. From check in to check out it was the best. What a CLEAN and modern facility with all of the ambience of native Alaska, even in the rooms. The staff is awesome and the rooms are to die for. When we left this time the staff were taking down wall hanging and cleaning them, I've never seen that before. Our jacuzzi room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The included breakfast offered a great selection and the food was good.

Room Tip: Pick the upper floors so you don't hear the people above you with heavy feet. The rooms facing east will have a distant view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed 2 different times at this hotel in August 2013. Managed by native Alaskans; very friendly staff. Rooms are large and well-appointed. Entire establishment is very clean. Great hot & cold breakfast with lots of selections is included in the rate. Good central location for going places in / around the city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PburgEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for 6 days in July, with my daugter. My son and his wife also had a room. The rooms were clean, modern, great view from either mountain side or the courtyard. Courtyard is set up so nice, with large metal, Alaskan-type sculptures, picnic tables, walkways. Very nice to eat outside there. The rooms were large, with beautiful large bathroom, with a giant sunken tub and lockable window to the room. Such a luxurious modern touch. The breakfast was good. We did not have to go out to eat every morning. Hot eggs, sausage, waffles, and the rest of the usual. Beds were comfortable. Towels were high end. The best coffee maker in the room... Keurig. The lobby had the most comfortable sofas and chairs and great decor to just sit and relax and look at the mountains. Walmart next door on one side, Mall on the other. Very convenient. Loved this hotel the best!!!! And I have stayed in at least 1/2 dozen others. Location was not an issue for me, as my other son lives about a mile away. But, hey, everything is pretty close in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUSIECARIBOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews