We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our office is nearby, so I didn't mind being away from the downtown area. Rooms are quite large with small refrigerator and microwave. There is a shuttle to and from the airport, so I saved on a car rental. Breakfast is included and is substantial. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a full fitness club in the Dimond Center across the parking lot and the hotel provides day passes. The local bus has a transit center which is adjacent to the hotel, so you can inexpensively get to anywhere in town. A number of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. Alaska natives get a discount. Also, have very good blackout curtains which are critical in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is a little outside the city. It takes about 10 minutes to get to downtown
We stay there because it is convenient for us,the rooms are large and comfortable, and breakfast is included
We find it to be a good value

Room Tip: I do suggest not getting a room next to the stairs. The nise carries into the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okvik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went to Anchorage Alaska in June and stayed at the Dimond Center Hotel. This is a nice place. Quiet, large rooms, spacious bathrooms with big soaking tubs and ample parking. Breakfast was included in the price. This is a little outside the city, is if you want to be right in the city, look for someplace else. Alaska is very different. I wanted to fit in, so I had my hiking books, jeans and Pendleton but June is summer! Even though it was in the low sixties, the locals were in cutoffs and spandex. I was freezing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The mountains are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My boss put me up in this hotel on my way to Kotzebue so that I could easily do some last minute shopping. I was very impressed with the room - very clean, huge tub, king size bed with fluffy comforter and nice fluffy pillows. Very spacious. Keurig coffee maker in room with nice selection of coffees and tea, small refrigerator. Desk at window with nice view of the snow covered patio.
Continental breakfast was available with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, assorted cold cereals, bagels and muffins. I choose the hot items - they pretty much all tasted the same.
My only complaint is the gym is contracted through the facility at the mall a few hundred yards from the hotel. While this is a bonus during the summer due to extensive equipment - during the winter it is just too much of a hassle for this Florida gal.

All being said, I slept well - seemed quiet enough and would definitely choose this hotel again. They did provide a shuttle to and from the airport. On arrival I simply called them and they arrived within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: I had room 227 at the top of the stairs - no complaints with this room. Quiet with fairly nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swampsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Large rooms, but ours had a view of a storage yard.
Good parking.
The decor is missing or odd.
The bath-tube is huge, actually too large so you just float around.
The hallways are somewhat barren like an old military building.
It is right next to a big busy mall.
Rather expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I recently stayed here for a week long conference. Hotel has very large, comfortable rooms with a unique layout. Huge bathtub. I'm more a shower person, and as other reviews point out, the showers are so-so. Very little pressure and water. I guess all the water goes to the huge tub. Other than that, very clean and comfortable. Bar food is pretty good, but there are many other options for dining in the area. Hotel is also in a great location for shopping. Overall, it's a very nice place and reasonably priced especially for Anchorage.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank spottednewt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This could be an excellent hotel with a little effort. Rooms are very large indeed but for some reason painted in a dark green! Would be so much more inviting in a brighter colour. Modern, clean and airy though, with a decent bath and separate shower. No safe.
Breakfast was the big let down. A buffet with poor selection, offered on paper plates with plastic cutlery!
Staff variable, one helpful happy receptionist, the rest growled.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rrr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
137 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
667 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#25 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £70 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing