We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We called the hotel after we arrived at Anchorage airport...........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We called the hotel after we arrived at Anchorage airport...........”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

and waited for the shuttle! It only took 15 minutes wait and we were on the way to the hotel!

The hotel is bright, clean and pleasant. The staff are H & H (happy and helpful)! There are so many choices for the food. The hotel is surrounded by restaurant & shopping mall. Extremely convenient is the bus terminal only 3 minutes walk. A day pass $5.00 can take you everywhere.

I certainly will come back to Dimond Center Hotel if I ever visit Anchorage.

P.S. remember to try the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dleung57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    135
    41
    22
    17
See reviews for
100
153
36
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Close to the airport, with a free shuttle; breakfast included, but it's not the best. Located several miles from downtown Anchorage, but a People Mover bus stop just behind the hotel brings you to town for a nominal fare. The coin-laundry on premises is a plus. This hotel is in the middle of a large shopping mall, if you're interested in that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoresmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagstaff, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I would say the hotel was average in comfort and convenience. However, they charged $30 per night extra fees that were not expected. When you are on a budget this really hurt us. They did not say we would be charged this when we made the reservation. As a result I would not return. We stayed at other hotels in town and were not charged these fees. Shame on you Dimond Center Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before leaving Anchorage. The hotel is conveniently located near lots of restaurants and a large shopping mall. The lobby is fairly large and has lots of couches, chairs, and a few computers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are also available on the third floor. The room was clean and comfortable and there is a free breakfast buffet; I mostly remember the waffle maker with various fruit toppings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMikeTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

What really made this experience was that the staff was really nice... And the bathtubs, of course! I do wish that the website stated a little more clearly that 'access to pool and spa' meant they give you a pass to the one in the mall which closes at 5 or 6 because I thought they had on on site. However the en suite deep soaking tube made up for it. The rest of the room was clean and comfortable and had big curtains that totally blocked the sun as well as a good heating system. The floor boards are a little far apart but Sunce I wasn't pacing my room all night it didn't bother me. Overall great experience. We will be staying again!
Ps I noticed they have a sign by the front door saying the area has video surveillance so I think they are monitoring their property better now than when previous reviewers visited.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

At first glance this hotel needed some flowers or something to welcome you in...It is tucked behind the Main Street of town, which is nice, but right next to the Wal Mart and the local bus stop. When I drove up there were several homeless looking people pushing shopping carts with their possessions in trash bags past the entrance of the hotel....I usually travel alone, so this was a concern. Once inside the Hotel, the staff was very polite and helpful as to where to eat and shop. It is located next to a large mall, under construction, which I didn't feel comfortable visiting. The room itself was quite amazing. There is a big oval tub, and separate shower. But the best part was the windows next to the tub open into the bedroom, so I could watch a movie while I soaked !! The Mirror above the dressing table was very intricate cut pieces of mirror, looked very old, just beautiful. Unfortunately I had very rude neighbors, kicking the walls, slamming doors, yelling at each other....I called the front desk, twice, it continued till late in the evening. The staff tried to quite them, and other guests complained as well. This is an expensive Hotel, and I believe 4 children and one adult should NEVER be put on any floor but the first one. And the staff should have removed them with so many noise complaints. Dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32771Suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The room was clean and spacious with modern colors. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen and a down or hypoallerenic synthetic comforter. I am giving this a four star because i felt like the staff was alittle disorganized but ice and the shuttle bus only did drop offs and pick ups to and from the airport and not the train station. The complentary breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. The location is far from downtown and the downtown mall but right next to dimind mall and walmart. I wouldnstay here again.nthe price for summer is spendy and higher than what we are use to spending in the lower 48 but then again itnis alaska. Be sure to book early as cruise ships and tour buses book most of the rooms in all the area hotels so accomodations can be limited.

Room Tip: The king beded suite room 300 is a corner room with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
516 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Property: Dimond Center Hotel
Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing