We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$316
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
15
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
11
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We got into town with no reservations and found that our favorite b n b was booked solid. They suggested this hotel. The woman at the hotel gave us a great rate so we took it. The hotel is within four blocks from downtown so it's a pleasant walk to stores, restaurants, and the museum. We really felt at home. We had a large living room, a nice balcony, and a good-sized kitchen. After we started our laundry in the coin op laundry room on the first floor for guests to use, we drove to Carr's (Safeway) and picked up some food items. Then we returned to our suite to enjoy a home-cooked meal, a cool beer, and a football game on the livingroom tv. It was a wonderful way to relax and recuperate after several weeks on the road. The wifi router was just outside the door so the signal was strong. The bed was soft. Electrical outlets were plentiful for our gadgets. My only complaint is the bathroom towels are a tad wimpy, but that's about it. Absolutely no bugs, in contrast to the one reviewer. The folks at the front desk were helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank poodytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Ended up here one night paid by B&B which overbooked. The property is more like a small apartment complex than hotel and is walking distance to downtown; very nice 2nd floor one bedroom with small balcony. Complimentary WiFi that worked well. Limited parking but we had no issues. Only downside was full-size bed and we're used to king size. Front desk very helpful in navigating area with suggestions on places to go eat, explore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was very pleased with this place up until last day! Nice appartment, close to downtown, clean, nice furnishing, etc.
I stayed there 3 nights. The last night I decided to watch some tv on the couch and fall asleep. I waked up a few hours later with at least 30 bed bugs bite over my arms and chest.
During the check out I told them about this problem and they didn't offer ANYTHING!!!! And when I say anything I am not expecting them to give me my money back, I am talking about a small gesture! Not even ointment for the bites or an allergy pill, nor a discount, NOTHING AT ALL!!!! The lady on the reception told me: I'll let the manager know. THAT WAS ALL!!!!
In conclusion: nice place but with BED BUGS!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hormiguita-viajera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorageUptownSuite, Manager at Anchorage Uptown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Regarding your stay with us, we would like to address the problems you had encountered. We are glad that you enjoyed our furnished kitchen suites and location of our hotel, but we would like to add our input regarding your bug bites.

The morning of your check out you and the General Manager spoke for quite some time, and even in German - realizing you could both speak the language. You had asked her to leave your luggage here in our hotel while you went about your day and to pick it up later that night right before your flight. We had no problems accommodating that. Upon your return to get your luggage that night is when you informed the night manager about bites you had on your arms and chest. You said that you had fallen asleep on the couch the previous night and woke up to the bites. This was not mentioned to the General Manager during your conversation upon check out that morning.

As soon as the General Manager was informed of this she had our maintenance personnel in the room to address this matter - however, no bed bugs were discovered in the couch or bedding in the room after a proper search/cleaning. We apologize for this inconvenience you experienced during your trip to Alaska, but we are not sure where the source of the bites came from.

Before your stay with us we had a company occupying all of our kitchen suites for three months, including the room you rented, and other nightly rentals before and after your stay, and have had no similar complaints. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean for our nightly and long-term rentals and have never experienced an issue with bed bugs before. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences and hope you would consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just got back from Alaska a week ago. The location is in a great spot, walking distance to all the shops. The rooms were clean and there was a kitchen which was handy. The breakfast was adequate to last to lunch. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back are the quietest
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed a week...great accommodations. Found this place after an unsuitable booking elsewhere, and thank goodness they had a room!! Very convenient to downtown Anchorage, two blocks to the train station. Clean, service and towels daily. Nice kitchen--big TV, clean bathroom. All staff were very welcoming and friendly, nice conversations and chats with all. Ilona is very helpful. Clean and safe, nice furnished apartment at a very reasonable price in downtown. Had a wonderful visit to a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews