We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Was Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 29 June 2007

I was in Anchorage on business last January. I was very pleased to discover that my room had a sweeping view of the Port of Anchorage and Knik Arm. The decor was at once contemporary and cozy. The staff were responsive and extra helpful. I enjoyed the stay in the heart of downtown where I was in the center of the city, but tucked away in a private location too. The historic quality of the hotel added to the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Katamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend to getaway from the kids and reconnect with one another. I couldn't believe what a find this hotel was. I have lived in Anchorage for most of my life and didn't know it was there. When we arrived at the hotel, my husband and I were greeted warmly by the general manager. When we got to our room we were blown away by how nice the room was. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away for the weekend. It's the perfect place for romance and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lt99508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

What a find? I never knew this quaint little boutique hotel even existed. I'm so glad I found it. I'll definitely stay there the next time I'm in Anchorage. The staff was incredibly courteous and professional. The manager went out of her way to get to know my husband and I and what our needs were. When we entered our room I was stunned by the elegant decor. It was newly remodeled with granite and tile. The kitchen had new cabinets and appliances and was stocked with treats and coffee. The bathroom was equally spotless and stylish. The location was great. The next morning my husband and I enjoyed breakfast and coffee provided by the hotel, and then walked to the downtown mall. We had a wonderful stay and I look forward to returning the Uptown Suites. I feel very at home there and I know the manager will remember us, unlike some of the larger hotels we were considering.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ashliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

I am a Government employee and stayed at the Anchorage Uptown Suites for a couple of month till our House was ready.
If we didn't have kids we would have stayed here to finish our tour in Alaska. Nice clean suites wonderful people pet friendly and close to Elmendorf.
We checked rates before we came up here and found this place to be #1 so why pay Hotel rates when you can get a full suite for even less money.
You guys are great thank you again for making it so wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HondaSBKChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2006

I will just list the thing wrong 1st the smell of pot in the hall way all3 levels. 2nd the jacuzzi was a whorl pool. 3rd the whorl pool part fell off when turned on. 4th the window in bathroom was busted out ply wood on the window only (a bit cool in there) the window that was bust out layed glass everywhere on the balcony. 5th house keeping had to come vaccumm the rm @7pm i stepped on glass. I had to get batterys for remote gci was called to repram t.v srtill did not get many chanels because know one knew the code to take the mature adiance off. 6the I opened the phone book to find drugs on foil yes folded up and in the phone book. All this happened in about 2 hr., we were told the could not refund money ($144.48) till I spoke to management Monday (3day). I was told the rm was a jr honey moon suite. It was NOT!!!!!I wish I had photos to share. My advice don't stay here!!!!!!!

4  Thank kittysnacks1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toroppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#30 of 74 in Anchorage
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#43 of 74 in Anchorage
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#23 of 74 in Anchorage
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Uptown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Uptown Suites

Address: 234 East Second Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2402
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: £49 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchorage Uptown Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the personal convenience of homeEnjoy our friendly service and quality single or double occupancy rooms. We have 19 rooms, 16 of which have full kitchens. All rooms offer plenty of space for tranquility and relaxation. There is even an exquisite suite available at The Anchorage Uptown Suites & Condominium with a full jacuzzi and a view of the Cook Bay. Our hotel is conveniently located close to all the attractions in Anchorage, AK. If you are visiting for business or leisure, staying at our clean and comfortable accommodation at reasonable room rates will delight you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anchorage Uptown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Uptown Hotel
Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing