We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Arctic Fox Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arctic Fox Inn
Ranked #3 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this B&B for a night and the room we got was good and had a private bathroom from outside the room. This B&B was attractive, comfortable, clean and located in a great location. It had a private parking where we parked our car. Carol was a wonderful host and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thanks for visiting us here in Anchorage. We appreciate your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for just one night, and very much enjoyed it here. It's very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, the living rooms with fireplaces are charming, and Carol and the staff are friendly and welcoming. It's a somewhat larger B&B compared to the smaller houses we've stayed at, so it does feel more like a hotel in some ways. Good location- short walk to town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JessLi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We trust your visit to Alaska was all you hoped it would be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked in to this BnB, everything is practically new, very clean and orderly. Beautifully decorated! Room was a decent size, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. Great location, just a walk away from downtown. It needed two things to be perfect, (1) curtains (room only had shades and the midnight sun light was coming through) and (2) outside noise (very close to airport, train and highway)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about Arctic Fox Inn. Also, thank you for your improvement suggestions. As you know, we are in the process of upgrades and curtains are on the list. As for the city noise, well the trains and planes will probably keep coming and going, taking us to destinations beyond. We hope our close proximity to all that downtown Anchorage has to offer is a fair tradeoff for the transportation noises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After spending the last few nights in run down fishing motels we were pleasantly surprised to be pampered at the lovely the Arctic Fox. The innkeeper was delightful. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were stylish and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck sharing some wine and snacks among the beautiful flowers and view of the waster.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Our Inn seemed to be a great spot for you two couples to share some quality time. Thank you for including us in your visit to Alaska. We would love to have you visit us again, should your travels bring you back to our great state.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have planned an Alaska trip on short notice and did not had enough time to plan the details of the trip between the cruise and the rv rental, therefore we stumbled over this particular location by calling once we arrived in the train station. One of the owners answered the call and he actually offered us to get picked up and get dropped at the location of the b&b. We were very pleasant surprised by the cleanness of the room. The breakfast and the staff, ms. Carroll, we're were pleasant.
With other words, I do not write many reviews but this time I felt compelled on writing one. Excellent service and definetly great value for the money. A definetly recommendation and a future stay if we find ourself in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ada_manro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

You came in late and left the next morning, but your vibrant personalities make you guests that we will long remember. Thank you for making Arctic Fox Inn a stop along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My daughter and I and a good friend of ours felt right at home with you. I would strongly suggest you keep the awesome staff you've got and change nothing! Superb breakfasts, comfortable "at home" apartments, and the joy that your staff bring to the Arctic Fox Inn rubbed off on us to the max! We will be back!

Room Tip: The double apartment in number 6 is so refreshing that you are tempted to just stay there. We did so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for "coming home" to the Arctic Fox Inn. You three were a delight to have and we look forward to your return "home"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The inn is very clean and comfortable to stay in. The staff is extremely hospitable and the breakfasts are delicious. We also enjoyed sitting out on the patios in the afternoon. I would highly recommend the Arctic Fox inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MollyT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about Arctic Fox Inn. We enjoyed having the two of you as our guests. We hope the rest of your time in Alaska has been eventful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Clarion Suites Downtown
#32 of 74 in Anchorage
460 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,904 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#22 of 74 in Anchorage
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copper Whale Inn
#9 of 126 in Anchorage
297 reviews
Wildflower Inn
#4 of 126 in Anchorage
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic Fox Inn

Address: 327 East Second Court, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £104 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arctic Fox Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property sits on the edge of downtown Anchorage overlooking the Cook Inlet, AK Railroad train depot, Ship Creek (urban salmon fishing!), Historic Government Hill, and one of the only water towers in Alaska. The call of seagulls and a light, salty breeze will remind guests that they're near the ocean, while distant train whistles and the sound of bush planes pay homage to The Last Frontier. Our multiple decks and outdoor seating areas are a great place to relax with your group and enjoy all the perks of being so close to the city and wilderness, which means you can simultaneously take in views of the city and uninhabited mountain ranges.We offer a range of upscale room options, from private rooms with a shared bath to complete two bedroom suites with living area, kitchen & fireplace. All of the beds feature pillow top mattresses with quality linens and luxurious down duvets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Arctic Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arctic Fox Hotel Anchorage
Arctic Fox Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing