We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”
Review of Arctic Fox Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arctic Fox Inn
Ranked #3 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very hospitable and homey. Our room was bright and comfortable, nice updated modern bathroom. They even packed me a generous sack breakfast because I had to leave very early to catch the train. Highly recommend, very close to train station

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 157Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Arctic Fox. They have been updating and renovating and it is wonderfully inviting. Very spotless and comfortable. Staff are friendly and very helpful. A big delicious home cooked breakfast is served in the morning. You can book a room, or stay in a fully equipped apartment suite, which we did. It is situated on the edge of downtown, surrounded by apartments, hotels and service agency buildings, but the 10 minute walk to the downtown core made the location perfect for travelling without a car. The only thing that would keep you away from this top-notch Inn is if you are unable to climb stairs. Otherwise, choose this place to stay in Anchorage!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gfree_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place. Clean, charmingly decorated, friendly service, excellent location a five minute walk from central Anchorage and low prices too. The best accommodation we found in two weeks travelling Alaska. The only downside was the noise from the trains a few streets away - Anchorage residents should start a campaign to stop the drivers blaring their horns in the early hours for what seemed like no reason at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our new favorite place to stay in anchorage. Very clean. We stayed in the downstairs suite and it was very nice. Very pleased with our stay. Breakfast was great too! I would definitely recommend to others. With the prices of anchorage hotels you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alliedibasilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Inn. Awesome location great staff clean rooms,you can walk all of downtown and visit many places while staying at the Inn. Sitting outside and enjoying drinks was also great. More like a huge apartment than Inn.will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

A lovely couple on a special occasion! Thank you for choosing the Arctic Fox Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the arctic fox and had a wonderful experience. It's about a 10 minute walk into town which makes it pretty quiet There is a great walking area behind the inn near bridge restaurant which is so pleasant in the morning. Carol is friendly and helpful and the breakfast of fresh fruit and sometimes her delicious banana nut muffins is delicious. A relaxing environment.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Tarla, We enjoyed having you come and go here at the Arctic Fox. Thank you for making a decision to stay with us here. We know that the choices are many here in Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely B&B,inn- stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment that was great for 2 couples traveling and the best deal in all our travels in Alaska. Breakfast was amazing - one morning served an egg-spinach-goat cheese frittata along with other yummies. Super nice accommodations with comfy beds and exceeded all my expectations. Would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment was just redone and house beautiful style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smookiums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Thank you for making Arctic Fox Inn one of your stops in Alaska. You are always more than welcome should you return to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#24 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#12 of 74 in Anchorage
298 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic Fox Inn

Address: 327 East Second Court, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arctic Fox Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property sits on the edge of downtown Anchorage overlooking the Cook Inlet, AK Railroad train depot, Ship Creek (urban salmon fishing!), Historic Government Hill, and one of the only water towers in Alaska. The call of seagulls and a light, salty breeze will remind guests that they're near the ocean, while distant train whistles and the sound of bush planes pay homage to The Last Frontier. Our multiple decks and outdoor seating areas are a great place to relax with your group and enjoy all the perks of being so close to the city and wilderness, which means you can simultaneously take in views of the city and uninhabited mountain ranges.We offer a range of upscale room options, from private rooms with a shared bath to complete two bedroom suites with living area, kitchen & fireplace. All of the beds feature pillow top mattresses with quality linens and luxurious down duvets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Arctic Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arctic Fox Hotel Anchorage
Arctic Fox Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing