We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a bit pricey. I would come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The place was clean and comfortable. Easy check in but the room was an ex-smoking room. The smoke was still lingering from it's earlier days. Also, i saw the room online for one price, but when I walked in about a couple of hours later, the it jumped 25 percent. I didn't try to haggle, it was late and I was tired. They sometimes have a breakfast deal with their rooms, i'd take it, we had breakfast down there it was really good. No special this time but next time we know. And our waitress down there was amazing. It was nice to find a friendly smiling face down there.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast included, and definitely ask about prior smoking in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricovaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAnchorage, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Greetings New Mexico! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on our behalf. I appreciate the kind words you spoke about in regards to our breakfast and the "smiling" service we provided. We feature a package on our website that includes breakfast, please be sure to check it out the next time you come and stay with us - which I hope is soon!

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for visiting Alaska!

Safe Travel’s,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
4555 Union Square Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel: 907 729 7000
Direct: 907 729 7004
Fax: 907 729 8000
email: norman.roca@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Anchorage airports are so close to downtown that there is no reason to pay downtown prices. Hilton Garden Inn did not disappoint!!!!

This hotel had complimentary airport shuttle (which saved us $100 on car rental, we just picked up car downtown next day saving tons of taxes plus 1 day rental). Breakfast was amazing and so was service. Small lovely pool and clean laundry facilities. Lovely lobby decor. Front desk staff was wonderful and I left 3 comment cards noting great service (front desk and restaurant).

Tip: if you didn't get buffet included in your rate - order a la carte - for our stay they did not charge for coffee so it was only about $7per person plus tip. Kids eat free (buffet too) even if adults order a la carte (great omelette was $7)

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAnchorage, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Thank You New Jersey!

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I enjoyed reading about the savings our complimentary shuttle service provided for you! Thank you for submitting not 1, not 2 but 3 comment cards on behalf of our great front desk and wonderful restaurant service. I know that the team will happy to read such positive feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and for visiting Alaska - we hope to see you again next year!

Safe Travel’s
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
4555 Union Square Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel: 907 729 7000
Direct: 907 729 7004
Fax: 907 729 8000
email: norman.roca@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The service at the Garden was excellent with all of the team being very attentive to our needs.
The room was a good size and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom etc was spotless. We could adjust the quiet air-conditioning to suite our tastes which was great.
We used the free shuttle bus a number of times and it was always quick to arrive. We did not feel like we were inconveniencing anyone by asking for it. The buffet breakfast was ok and typical of Alaska.
The Inn is adjacent to an amazing diner style restaurant which was good for breakfasts and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAnchorage, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Hello Sydney, Australia!

Who would think that air conditioning would be important in Alaska, I was happy to read that you found our cooling system to be quiet and we strongly believe that a guest should be in control of their own air comfort level! We have had some "heat waves" this summer (over 65 degrees!) and our guests have been laughinig about using the AC. I am glad that the shuttle was a pleasant and prompt service for you, having the airport service for our guests is a great amenity and allows our guests to relax and enjoy the ride!

Thank you for staying with us and an even bigger THANK YOU for making Anchorage, Alaska your trip destination. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travel’s
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
4555 Union Square Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel: 907 729 7000
Direct: 907 729 7004
Fax: 907 729 8000
email: norman.roca@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights before boarding our cruise ship in Whittier (via train). Clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed. Huge spa adjacent to the pool - perfect to chase away the chill. Shuttle (ncluded) was great for getting from the airport, to the downtown, and to the train station. We had clear weather so the view from our 4th floor mountain view room was great. Breakfast (not included) seems pricey - everything in Alasaka is pricey - but OH MY do you get your money's worth. You get a choice from an extensive cooked-to-order menu plus the buffet items, coffee, juice, etc. The eggs benedict is incredible, as is the reindeer sausage. This hotel was a great pick.

Room Tip: In summer, pay the extra few dollars for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAnchorage, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank You Gainesville, FL for not only writing this amazing review of our hotel, but for visiting Anchorage, Alaska as well!

I hope that you enjoyed your cruise as much as you did the stay at our hotel. I am happy you stayed with us before the rained moved in and took away our beautiful mountain view!

I agree with you that the sauna is an excellent place to chase away the chill. We have really been working on our breakfast menu and I was pleased to read that you liked the food - our Reindeer Sausage is a true Alaskan experience.

We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner!

Safe Travel’s
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
4555 Union Square Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel: 907 729 7000
Direct: 907 729 7004
Fax: 907 729 8000
email: norman.roca@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was our first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn and we reserved a two night breakfast package on-line. There was some initial confusion about our reservation, but that was remedied fairly quickly. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices in the small restaurant lobby were many, both from the menu and from the buffet. The motel provided a shuttle service to several downtown locations, as well as to the airport. The policy on the shuttle service had changed in between our reservation and our arrival, and this was disappointing as this was the primary reason we made our reservation at this motel. We were able to make it work to get to the destinations we wished to see. Since we didn't receive a "welcome bag" of goodies when we arrived, a staff member made one for us for the flight home, which we appreciated very much!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueBee46530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAnchorage, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you Granger, Indiana!
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor! It is comments like yours that we are thrilled to share with our team members!

I was happy to read that you found our rooms very comfortable and clean. You are correct in your writing about the changes we have made to our shuttle service and I am happy that it did not present difficulty for you. We have added some additional breakfast items onto our already amazing buffet, we are glad you enjoyed it. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time you are in Anchorage.

Safe Travels,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
907.729.7000
norman.roca@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Clean, Comfortable, reasonable & accommodating! Make your reservations ahead of time to ensure no misunderstandings. Yes, we had one but the General Manager took immediate action & resolved our issue. Make reservations ahead of time. We enjoyed their dining room - they provided you with either their buffet or ordering off their menu: or both! You could special order your favorite omelet or my favorite, hot cakes with all the trimmings(Strawberries & whip cream) Which brings us to Brian:...One morning our server informed us that they were out of strawberries...I believe she could tell I was disappointed but hey when you're out - not much they can do:..Wrong:...Brian, works in the Dining Room, went out & brought back to me, three strawberries, cut up, just for me! How many Hotels, personnel, would do that?.. Go out for a Quest & find strawberries, in my case:..well, this was the icing on top of my cake! Customer Care is found at the Hilton, Garden Inn, Anchorage AK. They provide excellent service, front desk, custodials, business services & dining room:...their chef (prepares to order) their servers will do everything possible to make you smile! Cost - we found their cost reasonable - food - fresh & very large variety: Staff - whatever it takes to make their "Quest" happy! Highly recommend - will stay there again! Our room was on the 4th floor, Mountain View - Very quiet, very comfortable, very professional and reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms were very comfortable, clean, stylist & quiet! Our room was on the 4th floor, Mountain Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizlang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We paid about $10 more for a room at the Hilton Garden Inn - Midtown at the end of our trip than for a room at the Days Inn - Ancorage at the beginning of our trip. There is really no comparison except to say book the Hilton Garden.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestwanderer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAnchorage, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you Saint Paul for writing about our affordable and worthy guest room pricing. We are very appreciative for the travelers that come to Anchorage and are thrilled that you ended your trip by staying with us! Please keep us in mind next time for both the beginning and the ending of your trip! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
907.729.7400
norman.roca@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
688 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
616 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £77 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing