We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome wait staff and Chef!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
“Awesome wait staff and Chef!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We loved our wait staff and chef Jay is amazingly talented!!!!!! Our waitress even comped our breakfast and she was just so sweet. Chef Jay is going places!! Best kept food joint in town! We will stay here from now on when we visit Anchorage. Chip Morris

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cmorrisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Mr. Morris,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments on the staff here at Hilton Garden Inn. We have definitely found a diamond in the rough with Chef Jay. He has turned The Great American Grille into a great place to eat with great service for our guests and locals. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Anchorage from Fairbanks.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    202
    74
    38
    20
See reviews for
163
182
51
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had a long layover, and I wanted a short nap, breakfast, and a shower. The HGI was perfect for my purposes. From check-in to check-out everything was great. The gal that served me at breakfast made the stay even more outstanding. GREAT PERSONALITY, GREAT SERVICE! She made me feel at home, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Curtis T,

I am glad you had a great, but short stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We strive to make everyone's stay here, from beginning to end, an excellent one. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast staff. They work extremely hard to deliver the Hilton Promise and it shows. Please feel free to contact us when you have more time, or another long layover, to enjoy another stay here.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel has a wonderful staff, good food and drink in the onsite restaurant and bar, clean and comfy rooms. The Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn is close to the Ted Stevens Airport, and the free shuttle runs 24 hours a day. The free fresh-baked cookies were awesome after dinner. Great hotel and an excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 745marciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our complimentary shuttle and Welcome Bars (cookies). We are glad you were able to take part in our Great American Grille menu and drink. Please don't hesitate to contact us to make reservations the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nome, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was a great place for two days quiet and comfortable. Would recommend anyone o stay here:) It was very close to every place we wanted to go shopping at. Very happy that TGI Fridays was right there! Staff was efficient and helpful, the breakfast was amazing for something so simple and we had an Amzing waitress that helped us every morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Sharon V,

I am extremely pleased that your stay with us was quiet and comfortable. It always a pleasure to hear about great stays when we know guests have their chioce of accomodations here in Anchorage. I'm glad TGIFridays was close enough in proximity for you, but I hope next time you decide to visit, that you try our restaurant in our hotel, The Great American Grille. We have daily specials for dinner and Chef Jay has brought a flare to our restaurant food that many are very pleased with. I'm glad you were able to experience our great breakfast staff as we also have a wonderful breakfast to start your day. Please let us know when you'll be back in town as I'd like to extend our warm welcome in person.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
255 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stay in Hilton-brand properties all over the world but are admittedly partial to Hilton Garden Inns. That said, the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage must rate amongst the best at which we have ever stayed! There is really nothing more which can be said. It is a bit unfair an advantage that the reindeer sausage available on the breakfast buffet and in omelets is probably unique to establishments in Alaska. But oh well...we loved that it was being served. But besides all the normal raves re: room, decor, cleanliness, location, service, facilities, etc. etc. etc., the staff (to a person) were some of most impressive, friendly, helpful and seemingly happy of any hotel. How refreshing! We look forward to being able to one day returning. Kudos...and thanks :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear eelSeattle,

Your comments have put a permanent smile on my face today! I will also be reading your comments to the team during our morning meeting to show that our guests do see the hard work they put in. To be amongst one of the top HGIs that you've stayed is a great honor. We hope you do not wait too long to visit us again and look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great staff, clean rooms and wonderful service. The front desk staff are very friendly, helpful and are very informative. Rooms are very clean and done up perfect. Parking is good too. We will be returning there with our entire family. The location is easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Judy N,

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was wonderful! We work very hard to make sure our guests have a great stay, great food and great customer service. We look forward to your return! Please let us know if you'd like us to make the reservations for you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unalaska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I always recommend the Garden Inn to fellow travelers when traveling through Anchorage. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant is excellent. I stay there at least every 6 months and have my crew stay there also. It is a good place for a training conference as they have some spacious rooms for meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear James F,

It was great to see your comments here on TripAdvisor and I will definitely be sharing your comments with our staff. Chef Jay has been a great addition to our restaurant and it shows in his food, menu and the morale of the staff. Please let us know when you'll be passing through Anchorage again if you'd like us to make a reservation for you. Also, thank you for recommending us to your crew.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
635 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing