We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adjustable bed did not adjust!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Was put in a room with a king size bed that can be adjusted for firmness. Did not work and I woke up barely able to move because the bed was too soft and my back went out. Hotel in general was nice and staff friendly, but the back was painful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank artdirect_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear artdirect_11,

We apologize for your unsatisfactory rest in our adjustable beds. I am having our maintenance attendants check the room you stayed in at the moment to find out what the malfunction was. I hope other than the bed that your stay was otherwise satisfactory. Please let me know when you come back into Anchorage so we can make sure your next stay is a completely satisfactory one and I'd like to speak to you in person during your stay. You can reach me directly at erik.mendoza@hilton.com or at 907-729-7000. Again, we apologize for your restless night's sleep and hope you offer us a chance to make it right.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Best Place in Town to enjoy a good night's sleep and excellent breakfast to get you going in the morning. The location is ideal and Free Parking is just a great benefit. We have stayed there numerous times and were never disappointed. The Staff is extremely costumer oriented and professional..they do deserve a raise!!!! Thank you for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nemotama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear nemotama,

I sincerely appreciate your response here on TripAdvisor. We use this site as a gauge into how our guests see us after they leave our hotel. It is great to know that we have made your stay a wonderful one and we hope that you join us again in the near future to enjoy our staff and service.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

we have stayed here 2-3 times before and it would have gotten 4 stars. this time there was a old band aide on the floor, microwave and frige did not work. maintenance was prompt on getting them working. they were not plugged in but had to be removed to get behind them. our clock was still set for the last time change. Also a beef with Hilton and their dealing with their hotels. we received a email from Hilton, as a honors member that if we stayed on a Friday we got a free breakfast. when I asked about it I was told we were not on the bed and bk stay so no. I told them about the email and they just looked at me like I was nuts. also last time as a honors member we got bottle water and chips. this time nothing.
we will not stay here again. we like the location and in the past all was well. not this time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Steve O,

I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to expectations. Is there a chance you could contact me by email (erik.mendoza@hilton.com) or phone (907-729-7000) to discuss your reservation. If I could get some more information from you about your stay, I'd like to clear up the issues you encountered and offer to make it right. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

great service from staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, just get the ventilation fan on the second floor quieted down. Billing for night stay was somehow doubled charged, but staff addressed it prior to checking out and corrected my bill as I was checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Ken K,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage. I have addressed your concern with our chief engineer about the noise you were hearing on the 2nd floor. We hope to have this resolved as soon as possible. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast. We hope you join us again on your next trip to Anchorage to show that we do listen to our guests.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The best place I have stayed in ANC. I take numerous trips here a year, and this was my first time staying at the Garden Inn. I'm a Hilton Gold, but never really thought of staying at this particular hotel. From here on out, I will be staying at the Garden Inn. The rooms are nice, staff friendly, clean hotel, and great breakfast. The perfect place for a business traveller. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Erik M,

We are glad you decided to allow us to show you that Hilton Garden Inn is a perfect hotel for the business traveler, such as yourself. If there was anyone in particular you'd like to point out that helped make up your mind on our property, please don't hesitate to let me know as I'd like to recognize this staff member(s) during our morning meetings. We would be very happy to make another reservation for you for your next trip to Anchorage and you can either email me at erik.mendoza@hilton.com or you can call 907-729-7000. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We love staying at the Garden Inn - everyone is so hospitable! Accomdations are always clean, the food is good and reasonably priced, and the beds are very comfortable. We will definately stay here again, and recommend it without reservation! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Noelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Noelle K,

Thank you so much for allowing our hotel staff to show you that customer service is a top priority of ours. I am pleased that you were satisfied and will join us again on your visits to Anchorage from Juneau. Please let us know when we can make another reservation for you by calling 907-729-7000.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spent 21 days at this hotel, front desk staff were friendly, professional, responsible and helpful. Shuttle service was always on time and a blessing during this winter stay. Restaurant staff day and night were focused on great customer service. Recommended hotel for value, shuttle and customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cal MR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Cal MR P,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope upon your next visit to Anchorage that you consider our Hilton Garden Inn as your destination hotel.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
700 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £76 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing