We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimond Center Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Anchorage Hotel(Anchorage)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
383
222
92
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
222
92
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgolden corralstay at this hotel againbusiness centernice hotelpool and hot tubhotel restaurantnice stayshuttle servicebreakfast buffetgreat place to stayking bedfree shuttleairport shuttlehome away from homerental carhgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

excellent, very ggod place to stay just like home away from home ... room was so cozy and canr believe that i slept like a log... most of the time, when i checked in to a hotel, i have a hard time sleeping, but this room makde me feel like home ...!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Ruby M,

We greatly appreciate your comments here on TripAdvisor. I think the biggest compliment anyone could give us is that we are their "home away from home." We are extremely happy that you chose our hotel to lay your head and hope that when you are in need of a room here in Anchorage again, that you choose our Hilton Garden Inn. Please let me know if you have any further comments, or if you'd like to make another reservation. 907-729-7000

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a great place to haang your hat when traveling around and playing with your wife it has all u need and all you will need for a fine stress free vacation.and I will promise you will have a time that will last u always....So make sure you plan to stay there when you are in the area........

Room Tip: A great addition is you can park your car and let the Shuttle show you the Town.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorren340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear lorren340,

Thank you for the glowing response here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you chose Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage as the place to relax while visiting Anchorage from the lower 48. We hope it became your home away from home. I'm glad you mentioned the fact that we have a complimentary shuttle just in case one would rather not have to deal with the parking situation in downtown Anchorage. Please let us know when you'll be back in Anchorage so we can make your reservations for you. 907-729-7000

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stay at different hotel properties almost every week in different parts of the country. This place redefines the concept of friendly and considerate service. It is quiet. Breakfast is very good. Only complaint is the spotlight on west side of building makes the east side more desirable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Mark Z,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor. We value our guests and try very hard to make sure EVERY guest's stay is an excellent one. I will look in to possibly repositioning the spotlight you mentioned. Please let us know when you'll be back in town as we'd like to make your reservations for you. 907-729-7000 Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Comfortable clean rooms, great friendly staff, nice dining experience, good hot food. great location close to shopping and resturants. had a wonderful relaxing stay, I recommend this hotel :-) you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Erin L,

Thank you so very much for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage hotel! We are so glad you were able to relax, enjoy the food, staff and location. Please feel free to contact us again when you decide to stay in the area. We'd be happy to make your reservation for you. 907-729-7000

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The waitstaff in the morning for breakfast is a riot, super friendly and are very quick to make you feel at ease and welcome. The front desk also awesome whether its a question about a restaurant or where to go there on it. The hotel is conveniently centrally located to everything in anchorage with a shuttle service for trips downtown that really put this spot above the rest, when you don't have to drive its a good thing. I had a minor problem and management was on it so i can say its a place that does care and thats important.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superflytnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Superflytnt1,

I'd like to thank you for your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor. One of the most important things to us here at HGI Anchorage is the customer service we offer to our guests. If we can take care of any issues that may arise, all of our team is empowered to do so. I will make sure to share your comments with the breakfast staff and the front desk staff. I'm sure it will bring a smile to their faces. We hope that the next time you are in Anchorage you make it a point to make reservations here and you can call 907-729-7000 any time to make those reservations.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews